Celebrating Women for the Real World



Nothing Much

I don’t have anything informative or insightful.  Of course life is busy with holiday decorating, entertaining, family, and, gulp, youngest son starting driver’s ed!  I let him drive home last night.  Well, not all the way.  Once I got off the busy freeway near the house and onto the side streets, I pulled over and let him take the wheel.  Mr “I know how to drive, I’m better than all of you” took the wheel and froze!  LOL!  Then when he finally did give it some gas, he never got over 25 mph!  Bwahahahaha! 

I hosted the Christmas Bunco this past Monday.  Sixteen people showed up.  I think they all wanted to check out the house of the new kid on the block.  The food was good, the fellowship was fun.  Man, I did forget how much work goes into fixing dinner for 16. 

Tonight Suz and I will be celebrating the birthday of our very favorite Kat woman!  Looking so forward to being with some bitches.  Tomorrow I’m going to tag along and watch G2 coach his team to hopefully another victory which will get them to the Super Bowl.  Saturday night is the progressive dinner in our hood.  Hubs and I are hosting dessert.  I’m hoping that everyone is pretty snockerd by the time they show up at my house and that they will just come and enjoy!  And, if they are already snockerd, I won’t have to spend so much on libations!  Score!

That’s it.  See, I told you I didn’t have any huge revelations to share.  Just my life in a nut shell!

Peace out!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    BWAHAHAHAHA about the youngest driving!

    Have fun with the birthday party!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    That is so funny about the driving! I’m sure in no time at all though, he’ll be over that fear and racing around. 😛

    Can’t wait to see you guys! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

