Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Time For A Little Update

Happy Friday!  Yes, today is my Friday.  I decided to use a vacation day tomorrow and just do “whatever”.  If one more “whatever” pops up, I’ll need a vaca day to recover from my vaca day!

My plan is to start tonight.  I need to pick up a prescription and pick up the last few items on my list.  I’ll do this after I go to the gym which will happen after I make dinner. 

Tomorrow I’m going to attempt to make home made kolaches for the kids.  I haven’t done this for about 3 years.  They don’t even know that I’m taking the day off.  I love to surprise them no matter how old they are.

Then it’s off to the cable company as the box I picked up Saturday isn’t working.  Then fight traffic to the other side of town to pick up a prescription for youngest son; then to the gym; then home to shower and start the turkey.  Remember, we have our small family turkey dinner on Wednesday.  Then, silly me will head to the outlet stores on my side of town.  Why?  Well, my hope is that everyone will be at the grocery store instead of the outlet stores and there’s one store in particular that I really need to hit.  It rhymes with Goach.  That’s all I’m saying.

After all of that, I’ll head home to make the rest of the dinner (thanks to Suz the dressing is already done).  I’ll also prepare what I’m taking to Granny’s on Thursday.  Finally, I’ll prepare the crock pot breakfast for Thursday then hit the bed.

Friday?  Nope, no shopping for me.  I’ll be fighting the Christmas decorations as the whole house has to be decorated for a party on Monday.

See, I’ll need a vaca day to recover from my vaca day!

Have a happy day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Ooooo! I want to go to the store that rhymes with Goach!

    I too am taking tomorrow off and have found a list of ‘to-do’ things suddenly occupying my day. Oh well, at least I get to sleep in. 🙂 Hopefully I’ll even begin to squeeze in another viewing of Twilight. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

