Celebrating Women for the Real World



A Picture Of My Balls

Yes, today is your lucky day.  I will show you  my balls.  No, really.  I took a picture.  SuZan tasted them and said they were good.  She said I should post them.  Here ya go!

My balls by you.

Bwahahahahahaha!  Mind out of the gutter people!

Last week I posted about my dessert ideas for the progressive dinner party.  I’m going to serve dipped strawberries from here.  As you can see, they are rather pricey.  I wanted to add something else so that I didn’t look like a cheap skate.  I saw a recipe for brownie truffles.  I did a trial run and I think it’s a go.  These were very easy to make.  I’m considering substituting 1/4 cup of bourbon for the water.  Doesn’t that sound…..festive?

I also posted about hosting bunco.  Everyone talked me into serving quiche.  To make sure I remembered how to make them, I decided to do a trial run this weekend.  Again, I’m glad I did.  I will make some changes.  I’m considering making a broccoli & cheese quiche as opposed to the spinach.  I’m also considering making them in an 8 x 8 square pan and cutting them more like appetizer style.  It will be easier to eat.  Also, I’ve learned how my stove works.  I will have to cut the temp and cook them a little longer.  They weren’t bad, but they will be better.  Here’s a picture.

quiche by you.

What an exciting weekend!  Cooking!  Blah!  I was just too much of a domestic diva!  I did get some Christmas shopping done and got some really good deals.  Next weekend I can concentrate on getting the Christmas stuff out of storage and preparing for the decorating drama of the holidays!  Woo Hoo!

Suz and I went to the Nutcracker Market on Sunday.  Tune in tomorrow for pictures!  Fun times, my friends; fun times.

Have a great day!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    You make great balls!

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Your balls are so pretty. 🙂 So sad I missed the tasting fun, but I was pooped out after being at the shelter all day. 😛

    Can’t wait to see the nutcracker fun!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

