Celebrating Women for the Real World



Well THAT Was Interesting

I’m not talking about Election Day. I’m talking about my day yesterday. It was one of those days where-in the schedule required everything to run smoothly. Did it? Nope!

Computer problems, people problems, boss problems, blah, blah, blah. Today is my last day at the office before I head out to PA. I have so much work that needs to be done before the end of the day I considered working through lunch. But wait – lunch is when I need to do things like go to the bank, pick-up my dry cleaning, and oh yeah, eat!

I’m guessing the world won’t stop turning if I don’t get everything done. I will however stress about it the entire time I’m away. I’ll be stressing about work, but also about my grown teenagers (18 & 19) at home. Will the dog get fed? Will they let him out? Just how big of a party are they going to throw (come on, you did it when you were that age). My friend Suz however will have a key and will be making unannounced visits. You know, to check on the dog! Bwahahahahaha!

To top off the day, I ran to Kroger to pick up my meds. I used my debit card and got cash back. I went to the gym then to the gas station. I’m all ready to start pumping when, what? No card? Panic attack ensued. I retraced my steps and really, the only place I had it out was Kroger. I called the pharmacy at 8:45. They close at 9:00. Yes, she had my card. I think some speed limits were exceded. I managed to make it on time, get the card, then buy some wine. By that point, it was needed!

Ta for now. Happy Thursday!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Well thank goodness they had your card! Wine was definitely needed!

    Hmm, I could always check in on the kiddos… confiscate any beer that shouldn’t be there… hahahahahha 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago
  2. * Cheeky says:

    So here is the important question…red or white?????

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

