Celebrating Women for the Real World



Happy Monday

Did everyone turn their clocks back?  I did.  It was great to wake up and see the sun.  Driving to work when it’s still dark is no bueno. 

Did you have a good Halloween?  Suz and I had a blast.  We dressed as desperate housewives.  It didn’t take much.  A lawn chair and a margarita.  The other girls on the block thought it was genius.  After the trick or treaters were done, Suz and I went to hang with some neighbors.  We now know who the “cool kids” are on the block.  The only problem – partying with your neighbors is not good when you have to take the dog to the groomers at 8:00 am Saturday.  When my husband woke me up at 7:00, I was not feeling so well.  In fact, Suz and I planned to meet at Target after I dropped the dog off.  Her phone call while I was in route was something to the effet of “i just woke up, I need coffee.”  To which I responded, “I need food.  Let’s meet at Chic Fillet.”

After two Coke Zeros and good greasy food, I could look into the light.  Once in Target, Suz treated us to a Starbucks.  Yes, I finally felt human!

After Target, I ran home, put on some make-up and headed to the hair dresser.  Ran home to change again, picked up Suz and got nails, toes, and eyebrows done.  Ran home to p/up son to take to the game.  After we got through the intersection where a car ran into a fire truck responding to a fire, I stopped to p/up food and headed home.  After eating, I took up shop on the couch and fell asleep during what my husband called “The Greatest Game Ever!”  Sorry, Texas was sucking.  I couldn’t watch.  I ended up sleeping for 12 hours!  Total greatness.

I guess now I’m coiffed and rested.  Ready to face the week.  Happy Monday everyone!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    12 Hours??!?? How can one sleep for 12 HOURS???? PLEASE tell me ….. I need to know!!!!

    LMAO! Had a great time girl.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    I want to see pictures of the bee… 😉

    It’s EASY to sleep for 12 hours, I do it all the time. 🙂 Sounds like ya’ll had a great time! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Jill says:

    It WAS the greatest game ever!!! I thought I was going to have a heart attack – literally my heart was fluttering. Actually, thought I was going to have to break out the tequila shots before it was over. BUT the BEST team won! GUNS UP! RAIDER!!!! – POWER!!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

