Celebrating Women for the Real World



Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Don’t tell anyone.  It’s a secret!  OK, I’ll share with you, and you, and you, but you can’t tell anyone else!  Someone is having a birthday today.  Yes, she is!  She is forty-something!  That’s right, after 40 you stop counting.

Suz & Sheri by you.

This picture is one of my favorites.  Pictures speak a thousand words.  If this picture could talk, it would tell you that SuZan is not only my best friend, but an absolutely wonderful person.  If there were more people like SuZan in the world, we wouldn’t be walking around talking about how the glass is half empty, but rather how it is half full.  She is always there for her friends, no matter when, no matter where.  She is so full of wisdom and positive energy.  I consider myself lucky if just a bit of that wisdom trickles out of her and into me.

Those who have been touched by her know exactly what I’m talking about.  We have a saying, “WWSD”.  That stands for “What Would Suz Do”.  When faced with a problem, many of us sit and ask ourselves exactly that. 

Today we honor you, SuZan.  Enjoy your day and know that you have touched so many.  I hope that I can give back to you at least a morsel of what you’ve given me (even when you make me wake up at 5:50 a.m. on a Saturday to go garage saling). 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!

    I love you! You have helped me more than you will ever know!

    I miss you!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Happy Birthday to one of my most favorite people! 🙂 Have a great day!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Aimee says:

    Happy Birthday SuZan!

    I hope you have a wonderful day and this year is more blessed than any of the previous.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * kate says:

    Happy Birthday SuZan!

    I hope you have a great day!

    I am with Kami love ya lots and thank you for all you have done for me. I could not have asked for a better friend.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. Happy birthday chickie!! I’m so glad I’ve gotten to know you (both of you actually) and even had the honor of meeting you…albeit that was too long ago…(clink) cheers!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Karen says:

    Happy Birthday, SuZan!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Cheeky says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! (next year Sheri …sneak me her addy and I will send her one my goodies)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * meritt says:

    Happy Birthday Mamacita!!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  9. * Jill says:

    HBD!! A little late – first it was early and now it is late…can’t win for losing! Girl, I don’t think really know what a rock you are for us.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

