Celebrating Women for the Real World



I need a weekend to recharge from the weekend!

Another Birthday is just hiding around the corner but the celebrating started this weekend.  The only milestone this year brings is that I can no longer say that I’m in my mid-40’s.  Shit!  I just console myself by repeating that it is just a number and buy another bottle of hair color to wash out the grey.

I was given a wonderful present from Mother Nature as the weather here in H-town was PERFECT!  We are usually still sweating our a$$ off at football games this time of the year but the mornings have been starting out in the 50’s and getting up to the low 80’s.  Sheri and Kat came by Friday night and kidnapped me to dinner.  We knew Kat wasn’t feeling well because she was absent her usual suitcase of beer.  After dinner we went to a neighborhood bar that had a live band outside.  At first I didn’t want to go, but I am glad I did, we had a great time.  Good Margaritas, a little drunk texting and perfect weather.  Who could ask for anything more.

We went back to Sheri’s for coffee, ice cream, cake and PRESENTS (woo hoo!).  Everyone knows me so well and I loved all of my goodies.  Sheri almost kept the present she gave me and made sure that I knew that if I didn’t like them…..she did…..hint hint.  Can you believe these are Crocks?  They are soooo comfy and look nice too:

Suz's B-day

Nice eh?

Another little treasure that I was thrilled to find was this stained glass for the bathroom window. Can you believe that I found it at a Hospital gift shop? It fits perfectly! After I purchased it I texted Big G and told him “Thank you for my birthday present” to which he said “what did I get you”.

Suz's B-day

After we remodeled the bathroom, Big G was the one that said that a stained glass would look great in the window. I think he was right.

The Man did surprise me this weekend and he took me to Body Worlds. I loved it, him?…. not so much, But if you have a chance to go see it….GO!

Body Worlds

Big G didn’t even have to use the barf bag he threatened to take with him.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sheri says:

    Such very cute shoes. Someone was drunk texting? Hmmm, who?

    Love the stained glass window. You find the neatest things at the strangest places. Really.

    The human body thing? Was it good or gross?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Karen says:

    Happy upcoming birthday! Love those shoes!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Love the shoes!!! Cute! Cute! Cute!

    I’m still not feeling 100% – even after sleeping 12.5 hours straight on Saturday…grumble grumble…

    The body exhibit? EWWWW! EWWWW!

    So, uh, did you start reading yet? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

