Celebrating Women for the Real World



Garage Saling Say What?

Do you know what SuZan made me do on Saturday?  Wake up at 5:50 a.m.  Yes, on a Saturday!  She told me to be at her house by 7:00 a.m. Little did I know that she told me 7:00 thinking I’d show up at 7:30.  I busted ass to be there by 7:00.  I got there at 7:01.  Yes, I was on time!

I haven’t been to a garage sale for a long time.  The last time I went it was in the neighborhood.  I walked across the street then home.  Now SuZan, she is a master.  She used to go on a regular basis.  So I looked to her for direction.  I was ready to show up at 9:00.  Imagine my surprise when whe said 7:00. 

Off we went.  It was perfect garage sale weather.  Jacket weather.  Suz had a travel mug ready for me when I got there.  I layered my clothes cause I knew it would get warmer.  I had comfortable shoes.  I had my coffee.  i was ready.  The only thing missing was the she wee.  i could have used that!

We found some cool stuff.  At first I felt obligated to buy stuff at each garage sale just to buy.  Then I went to the extreme and couldn’t commit.  I couldn’t buy anything.  At the end of the day, I was very happy with my purchases.    I found stuff to finish my kitchen window, I bought pictionary for $1 (LOVE THIS GAME) and some candles. 

My window looked really cute.  But THIS is what it looked like this morning:

gords by you.

Boys!

But this?  This right here was the best purchase of the day.  For 15 cents this seemed to provided us with enough entertainment for the rest of the day:

  treasure found

Before we knew it, it was 12;30.  Time flies when you’re having fun!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    I need that mug for WORK. Dude.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    The mug is a hit at the office. Oh, and my I give kuddos to the picture taker. It actually looks like I have some boobage!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    I don’t understand the concept of getting up early on a Saturday, it seems like such a strange thing to do. 🙂

    Sounds like ya’ll had a good time! LOVE the mug!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

