Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Weekend Is Over

Not an exciting weekend per say, but a weekend non-the-less. 

I hate when you wake up Monday morning and you’re like “Wow, did I just have two days off?  Cause I don’t feel like it.”

I went to water aerobics Saturday morning.  Some positives about water aerobics:

  • I’m probably the youngest one in the class
  • You don’t have to shower and do your hair/make-up before going
  • You don’t sweat
  • You can look like an idiot and no one will know
  • It is a great work out with no impact (I could still walk when done)
  • And probably the best reason – you can fart while exercising and no one will know!

I did somehow lose my swimsuit between the locker room and home.  I changed as sitting in the car with a wet butt just doesn’t turn me on.  I thought I wrapped my suit in my towel and carefully walked to the car.  Obviously not as when I got home it was all towel.  So tonight I’ll be like “Excuse me, did you find a swimsuit on Saturday?  My elderly mother lost hers on the way out.” 

I’m so going to do that!

After that it was basically running, running, running.  My cousin had a party for his baby who is turning one.  Can I just say first of all how much fun it is to shop for a one year old?  Secondly, can I tell you how great it was not to have to deal with planning, preparing, and hosting a one year old’s party?  Then dealing with a cranky, sleepy one year old?  Their oldest is about to turn 18.  This baby was born when they were 42.  Please tell me I won’t have that urge at mid-life crisis time.  Please!  In fact, someone sew my legs together now just to be sure!  Thanks.

Other than my 15 year old son and his friends keeping me up ALL FREAKIN NIGHT, it was a good weekend.  Really, how can these young people survive with NO sleep?  They were laughing at EVERYTHING!  There was more farting and laughing going on upstairs then goes on after my husband eats a bowl of beans!

There’s your Monday post.  Peace out!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Didn’t you know farting in the pool causes bubbles? 🙂 haha

    I too, feel like my weekend was fart too short. Too bad we don’t get Columbus Day… seems like the majority of the city is off as at least there wasn’t any traffic this morning. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    Kat – you have to time the farts just right – say after an exercise has been done and the water is swirling. See?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Christie says:

    omg, I am always farting while excercising! I should take water aerobics…. hehehe Of course there are the bubbles…..

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    You only have to worry if you see bubble in front of you and you didn’t creat them….hehehe.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    Dude, I took water aerobics as a credit in college. I lasted a WEEK. I AM A SWIMMER. I just couldn’t handle it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  6. * meritt says:

    So… did you find your ‘elderly mothers’ swimsuit??? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

