Celebrating Women for the Real World



Last Night’s TV Shows

Grey’s Anatomy?  Did anyone else think it was a little, um, stupid?  I was excited.  I like the way the show was changing.  Then the beginning was over and the ridiculousness began.  I know, I know…..it’s fiction.  But please give me a little credit for my intelligence.  Please?

On another note, don’t you hate it when you have a taste for something.  You decide to throw your diet to the wind and you hit the drive thru.  You get home, then it’s WRONG!  I was CRAVING Chic Fillet.  when my son suggested it I was “Oh, yeah”!  Got home, the waffle fries were cold, and they DIDN’T PUT THE SPECIAL HONEY MUSTARD BBQ SAUCE THAT WAS TO COME WITH MY SANDWICH IN THE BAG!!!  I wanted it so very much.  My mouth was watering.  I ended up inhaling my sandwich cause I was hungry, but also because I was disappointed.  By that point, I was too tired and hungry to drive back to the restaurant. 

I did however order the lemon meringue pie (thanks Suz for turning me on to the sinful delight).  Now THAT was quite good.  Made up for the bad sandwich.

Enough nothingness for today. 

Peace out dudes!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Their lemon pie is ooohhhhhhh so good!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Yeah, I’m not super impressed with Grey’s so far this season. 😛 However, they are in Seattle, which is near Forks, which is where Edward lives, so maybe it will get better. I really need to get over this obsession… oh yeah, did you still want to borrow the book? I’m re-reading it, but I’ll loan it to you when I’m done. 🙂

    I HATE when you get the wrong thing – wasted calories on something that isn’t yummy is just wrong!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Faye says:

    I agree with you….I was a little surprised that the storyline kind of went side ways. Its really too bad, but hopefully next week will be better.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    Well, I taped Grey’s and now I’m not so sure if I’ll check it out! I do kinda like the spin-off show, though – Private Practice.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

