Celebrating Women for the Real World



You Can Tell How My Day Is Going

It’s 10:04 and I’m just starting our post for the day.  It’s not a bad day, just busy.  It’s the end of the month AND the end of a quarter.  Double whammy.  Add server problems to that arsenal of work.  Remember the installation of the new server that was interrupted by our friend Ike?  Getting installed this weekend!  Why?  Because yesterday everyone kept calling me and telling me they couldn’t save files to the server.  They were getting an “out of disc space” error.  Hmmm,  let me check.  Oh, well, there is only 3 megs of disc space available on a 40 gig drive.  Shit.  Well there goes my weekend!

                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Topic change (cause that’s how my brain works.  I think of something and I better write it or say it before it moves on to another thought)

Does anyone find it frustrating that, instead of using the entire lane to enter the freeway and merge into traffic, people stop and try to squeeze into traffic at the beginning of the ramp?  And cross the solid line?  And back traffic up on the feeder for a gazillion miles? 

People please, use the ramp.  It’s there for a reason.  And the solid line?  Yes, that means something as well.  Work with me!  OK?

                         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here the old noggin goes again.  New topic.

Yesterday after my boss left for a long weekend of fishing of the coast of Mexico, our UPS lady delivered a box for his wife.  It said “Godiva Chocolate”. 

Hmmm, me thinks, could there really be chocolate in here?  If so, do you think she’d know if I ate it? 

Too many witnesses.  Not worth losing a job over chocolate.  I did what any good suck-up er, office manager would do and sent her an email.  It went something like this:

Dear Bosses Wife:

The UPS man brought a box for you.  It says Godiva on it.  That was so very nice of you to send candy for us to enjoy.  I took a picture for you so you could see how scrumptious it was and how nicely it was packaged.  I mean I figured it was for us since you take such good care of yourself and exercise daily.  There’s no way that you eat stuff like that.  So again, thanks!

BTW, I’m just kidding.  Not about the box, but about eating what’s in the box.  I know boss left town.  I put it on his chair should you want to stop by and pick it up.  I’m not responsible for what happens to it once it’s out of my hands.  You know how his secretary is.  If it disappears, she probably took it.  OK, I’m kidding again.  It’s in his office

Signed,

The Chocolate Deprived

She called me this morning.  She wasn’t expecting the box.  It was a gift.  She said had I not mentioned how good she looked and how hard she’s been working out she would have asked me to bring it to her.  She can’t possibly eat it now due to guilt.  She told us to enjoy!

Jack pot!  Sometimes I’m good; other times I’m REALLY good!

Well then, I’m empty.  Nothing else up there (as usual).  Therefor I’ll put you out of your misery and sign off!

Peace Out!

BTW-the dark chocolate truffle with the vanilla creme center was good.  Not that I’d know.  I’m just guessing!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Sly woman! Completely, totally brilliant my dear! Now are you going to save a tiny morsal of chcolate for me?

    hmmmmmm

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    You are cracking me up! Nice reverse psychology there my dear! Mmmmm… chocolate. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

