Celebrating Women for the Real World



It’s Thursday and the Humidity In Houston Is Lower

That my friends is almost as good as an orgasm.  Yes, Thursday means tomorrow is Friday (and the season premier of Grey’s Anatomy is on tonight).  The lower humidity mean a good hair day is in store.

I’m ready to kick ass and take names today.  I’ve got a plan of action to get a bunch of stuff done and I’m not stopping until it is.  During the week I have to kick my own ass to get stuff done.  It’s like I have an imaginary rope that I’m holding onto to keep myself falling into bed or a vegitative state in fron of the TV.  I pull on that rope so as not to fall.  I feel so tired and unmotivated.  By Thursday, I usually feel alive.  I’m starting to think I’m dealing with a slight bit of, (hate to use this word) depression.  No, depression isn’t the right word because it only seems to happen at the office.  I think I’m in a slump.  I’ve worked for my current employer for 6 years.  I’ve hated it from the 1st day I started.  I’ve made friends with one partner and he seems to have my back, but, I’ve seen him stab other’s whose back he had.  I’m cautious.  They treat me as best they can as far as salary, but it’s not great.  My work is incredibly boring.  No excitement. 

Yes, that’s it.  I’m in a slump.  But finding another job is not easy.  Plus, I would have to step out of my comfort zone.  I hate to think about interviewing because I have issues with inferiority.  I always feel just a little too dumb; or too fat; or too old; or not qualified enough.

Anyway, enough of that rant.  That’s not what this post was to be about.  It was supposed to let you all know that I’m ready to rock and roll and get all those pesky things done that have been back burner-ed because, well, I just didn’t feel like doing them.

Peace out friends!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I, too, feel as if I’m in a slump. As if I have nothing to look forward to. Except for Friday afternoons at about 4:30.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Nancy says:

    Maybe it’s your brain’s way of telling you that it’s time to look at where you are vs where you wanna be….and figure out how to get there..

    Warning: this process could involve a pitcher or three of margaritas…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    Girrrrrrrrlllllllll, did you say “Stab?”

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

