Celebrating Women for the Real World



Homecoming, Oh My!

Due to our old pal Ike, we haven’t been in school since 9/11.  As of right now, the kids will be going back this Tuesday, that is if the electricity gets turned on for the other 7 schools.  Guess what?  This week happens to be homecoming week for my freshman.  You know, the freshman that I have asked for the past 3 weeks if he was going to be going to homecoming so I could make the mum for his date!  The one who said “no, I’m just a freshman.”  Guess who told me this morning that he was going?  Oh, and it wasn’t unil another mom called to confirm that boys would be attending.  Nice. Guess who was in line at the only craft store that was open today.  Yup, me. 

My challenge now is to make this:

Almost Mum by you.

Look like this:

Hope to mum by you.

by Thursday.

Wish me luck!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    Good luck!

    I suck at that stuff

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Uh yeah. I will be paying people to make those for my kids. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  3. * meritt says:

    Try as I might – as many years as I read your blog – I cannot fathom what they are or why you Texans gotta have them for homecoming! LOL!!!!!!

    (Homecoming for us next week…. no ‘mums’ required).

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Hmmm, tell you what, if you come change the litter boxes and do the pre-clean before the maids come, I’ll make the shiniest, blingiest mum you’ve ever seen. 🙂 hahaha

    Typical boy to wait until the week of to let you know… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Sheri says:

    Kat, hmmm, I think I”ll pass on that!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Tammy means Joann will be making them.

    You can dooooooooooo it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  7. * iamderby says:

    My california brain doesnt get this. It looks pretty cool though. What do they do with them? I am so hoping they arent pinned on a dress or anything.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 8 months ago
  8. * FabulouslyMe says:

    OMG!
    I just remember my passwords so I finally got the message.

    UM so does that mean I have to make the mum for my own son seeing that he and princess are exchanging…

    just give us the funds we will be madden 09 with it. damn the mum

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

