Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wondering Wednesday

I really don’t have anything mind boggling to blog about today.  I do have some basic thoughts going through my head.  I’ll share.  Don’t be scared.  Yes, these thoughts really do go through my head!

Bulleted for easy perusal:

  • Does my body really know how old I am?  I turn 40 then wham-mo, my back hurts, my shoulder hurts, I’m ready for bed by 10:00……..really.  Maybe if I could get my back fixed everything else will shape up.
  • I went to my son’s open house at school.  He is a FRESHMAN in HIGH SCHOOL.  Parents, please, listen – high school is the time for children to have controlled independence.  No, the teacher should not have the notes on-line so that YOU can print them out.  Your KID needs to be responsible.  Really.  Stop.  Let them make mistakes now.  When they get to college, the professor won’t come to them and say “Johnny, did you do your homework?  Well here’s a second chance.  Tell Mommy to print this off the computer.”  Trust me.  I know this.  I’ve got two in college.
  • Why does my boss not listen or let me complete a sentence?
  • My health insurance is going up.  $200 a month.  This does not make me happy. 
  • One of the light bulbs in the master closet went out yesterday.  It’s very dark.  How long do you think it will be before it gets changed?  My guess – it will get changed when my back is well enough to get the 5 ft ladder from the garage (I’m short), get the light bulbs from the top shelf in the pantry (toward the back), and change it.
  • How long do you think before the ladder gets drug back out to the garage?  Probably when I get tired of stubbing my toe on it.
  • How long do you think it takes a load of towels to dry in my dryer?  Five hours for five towels.  Yup, sho does.
  • Who thinks I need a vaca?  Yup, me too!

OK, I’m all empty now.  Hopefully getting rid of all this negative energy will make my day better.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    I need a vaca too!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Wha? Parents PRINT out the notes? I recall having to WRITE out the notes in HS….. that’s insane. I totally agree with you.

    You know, you have three kids – why aren’t you taking advantage of that readily available child labor to get the lightbulb changed? ‘mom I need som $$… well son, I need some light to find it…’ 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Dude. I’m 32 and I’m ready for bed by around 9:30. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Moi says:

    I’m ready to get in bed by 10 … but I don’t fall asleep til somewhere between 2-4. My kids? Do NOT like me in the morning.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

