Celebrating Women for the Real World



Lines in the Sand are Drawn…

Palin and McCain in Missouri  Biden and Obama

No matter what side of the sand you choose to stand on, this year’s presidential race is sure to be exciting.  Of course we all know that Obama is charismatic and captivating, but Palin knocked my socks off during her speech.  We have many friends on both sides and I look forward to healthy discussions up to the final push of that button.

Let the games begin…………..

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sheri says:

    I agree, Palin knocked my socks off.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Really?

    I don’t think I can like her.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * anita says:

    I like her too but…I am worried about her ability to manage the job with that large of a family…i say that being a mom too…she already has a full time job -no matter how much hubby tries to help we all know mom is the one who really manages the family- and one of those children has significant needs as well…I am worried about what the kids will be losing in the deal and I just don’t know…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Moi says:

    I definitely do not like her. We are too far separated on the issues near & dear to my heart.

    And Romney last night saying the Dems were the government that created “big brother” made me want to throw up. Hello, illegal wiretapping? That was not the Dems, my friend.

    I don’t give two rats asses about the fact that she has “executive experience” as the governor of Alaska for the last 18 months. I think she is woefully unprepared to be president, and that is what matters. I think choosing her was pandering at its’ most desperate, and it offends me.

    I look forward to the debate, though. Honest.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Kelly says:

    I completely agree and look forward to the fascinating discussions from now until November!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Sheri says:

    I have to agree that I had some of the same concerns as MOI in regard to why she was chosen as a running mate. After listening to her, I felt a little better. That being said, I’m not prepared to go push the button one way or the other as I’m not voting according to party, but according to who I believe will do what needs to be done and do it correctly. In other words, I’ll never tell……………..

    But she did present herself well and I think she’s a very intelligent woman. Just like I think Obama is a very intelligent man who is an outstanding speaker.

    Here’s a question for you all – Is it harder to imagine a woman/mother as president (should something happen to the president) when she has children to take care of as opposed to a man with two small children? Remember, Obama is a father and has just as much responsibility to those children as does the mother. Honestly I feel sadness for the children of both families. They will basically be robbed of their childhood.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  7. * amy says:

    Everybody says she was so dynamic, and she was, but she was SO MEAN. A VERY negative, attacking speech and that bothered me. I’m Democrat anyway, but I watched her because I was intrigued and well a lot of what she said was truth stretched. I’m happy with my choice for now.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  8. * Moi says:

    I have no issue imagining a person with a family being president. Their responsibilities will be challenged on both fronts. It is hard enough to raise your children to be good, honest people, instilling in them a sense of independence while desperately wanting them to agree with everything you say.

    Notice I said person. I think men bear as much responsibility.

    I can’t imagine trying to do it while simultaneously holding the future of a country, and in part, the world, on your shoulders.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  9. * celebratingwomen says:

    I was a bit put out by the negativity by both Palin and McCain. I thought there was a bit too much slamming of the other party and not enough emphasis on what their agenda is and how they plan to implement.

    I hate to admit that I didn’t listen to Obama’s speech. Was there any negativity from the him or Biden?

    I do want to give Kuddos to McCain for scolding his party for their behavior and lack of accomplishment. That’s a pretty bold thing to do to those that you will depending on to support you.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  10. * Karen says:

    The McCain speech has been reviewed and it has shown the least partisan of attacks in any acceptance speech in recent history. He said only a bit about Obama and most of it was to congratulate his success. And Palin? Attack? You have to be kidding me. Go back and read Biden’s speech from last week. He was his usual arrogant and nasty mean self. Palin is so beloved (86% approval in Alaska, unheard of favorable rating) because she is honest and strong – not the petty meanness she is accused of by the other side who is used to a free ride from the slobbering press.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  11. * Kami says:

    Palin and Rudy were very negative and ugly. McCain was not, but he still lied to his people.

    Obama didn’t attack like that at all. You can see his speech online, or I can send you the text.

    Yes, there is a difference between Obama being in office with his daughters (and Michelle being there), and Palin, should she one day become President, being in the same situation. It’s not very progressive for me to think this, and that bothers me, but there are just some things fathers cannot do. Sorry. And she has an infant. A special needs infant. We aren’t talking about her going out and getting a “job.” How often will she be home with her kids? But I already wrote about her lack of judgement.

    Poor Palin. All those mean accusations from the press. That just happen to be true.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

