Celebrating Women for the Real World



Hubs and I Had A VERY Expensive Dinner Friday Night?

Occasion?  None!  Cost? $808.  Yes, you read correctly.  $808.  Well, dinner was only $18; it was the rest of the night that cost big bucks.

Lesson #1- when turning the corner from your street to the main street, do not, I repeat, do NOT stick your arm through the steering wheel while turning.  It may get stuck (your arm that is).  Why would I do this?  As I was turning, hubs asked me to stop so he could check the mail.  I stuck my arm through the steering wheel while turning the corner to turn on my hazard lights.  Not a good idea.

Lesson #2 – don’t do stupid things like stick your arm through the steering wheel while turning a corner…..WHEN YOUR BRAKES ARE BAD!  Again, had I known the brakes were bad, I probably wouldn’t have driven.  I definitely wouldn’t have stuck my arm through the steering wheel…..OK, I probably would.  However, if the car would have STOPPED when I punched the brakes, I wouldn’t have ruined the tire.

Lesson #3 – when your husband screams (and this is a quote) “WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING” as the car bangs into the side walk, don’t look at him and tell him your arm is stuck.  Just don’t.

Lesson #4 – when you take the car to the tire store for two tires, don’t be surprised when you come out with four tires, break pads, rotors, etc., etc.  Oh, and don’t take hubs to look at potential HD TV’s while the car is in the shop.  The money you will spend on the car will almost certainly prevent the purchase of said TV.

I’d say that was one mighty expensive dinner.  To make up for it, I made his favorite dinners and desserts the rest of the weekend!  I’m so lucky he loves me.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Bookmarks about Expensive pingbacked on 8 years, 9 months ago

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Now that it is over I can laugh at the situation! JK is a good man my dear…..glad you both survived.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    Oh not to mention that I got to partake in some your delish home cooking!

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    I am NOT laughing at you. I SWEAR.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    $18?! For dinner?? That’s outrageous! *snicker*

    (btw, I AM laughing at you, but only because I heart you so…)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    That’s funny. Sorry. At least no one was hurt. And you didn’t run over a squirrel.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    I’m not laughing, either. Not even while picturing the whole thing.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

