Celebrating Women for the Real World



Can Ya Smell It? Can Ya Feel It?

Getting ready by you.

See #26?  That would be my son.  I know, he’s so tiny.  You can barely see him.  I must brag.  Let’s see.  It was 100 degrees at game time.  He had already been on the field for 1.5 hours warming up.  He had been at school all day. 

It was the first game of the season AND the first game of his high school career.  We were playing a tough team (The Woodlands Highlanders).  We were getting creamed the first half.  No, not just creamed, stomped, slashed, killed, or whatever other word you can think of.  Still don’t believe me?  Here is the guy gabe was defending.  We are in the white.  Do you see that guys arms?  They’re bigger than my leg!

 

In action against that big dude by you.

I sent SuZan a text before half time.  It said “We’re losing more yards than we’re gaining.  We’re down 13-0”.

Whatever the coaches said at half time worked!  My son G was given the opportunity to show the coach what he could do.  The coach put him in at full back.  He made two touch downs.  We were up 14-13.  There was 4 minutes left on the clock.  The coach put him back in at defensive tackle.  He caused the other team to fumble and then he recovered the ball. 

I’m so proud!  Way to go G.  Momma’s proud of how hard you’ve worked to earn what you wanted!  Keep up the great work!

 

PS-don’t ask me why some of this post is underlined.  I really don’t know.

 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    WOW! What a comeback!!! Way to go G, I think your going to have a great HS experience.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    woot!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    AWSOME G!!!!!!

    I loves me some Texas High School Football!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    That’s awesome! Way to go G! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    I see it! I smell it! I feel it!!!!

    We have our first varsity game tonight – in which Kat cheers front and center – and CK and all the Sophomores have to suit up and be on the sideline for it even though Sophomores can’t play (they are JV only with games on Tuesdays).

    I love the close up shots you got! Mine are all from the top of the bleachers.. faaaaar away! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Oh, the Woodlands. Have a swimming experience there.

    They got coinage.

    G will have an awesome HS career. Being so tiny, and all.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  7. * tunistales says:

    Way to go G!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

