Celebrating Women for the Real World



Damn Murphy!

[murphys_law_poster.jpg]

We all have heard about and/or experienced Murphy’s Law.  That nagging little law that what ever could go wrong…..WILL!  On Sunday, Murphy showed his little head and threw a kink in the good ole routine.  Now I did procrastinate on completing my notes for the week but I was completely on time turning them in.  Big G was out of town climbing and jumping off of rocks in Arkansas so I asked G2 if he wanted to go out to dinner.  I would just drop off my notes (2 locations) and then we would go eat.

Sounds simple no? 

Because I was on my son’s rule of “why do today, what you can put off until tomorrow”, preparing my notes and scanning the darn things took a little longer than anticipated therefore I suggested that we drive through somewhere and bring it home.  We get the notes dropped off and G2 suggested that we get Schlotzsky’s.  I thought that would be fine so off we go.

We go through the drive-through and order.  I asked G2 to get my card out of my wallet so I can pay.  As he hands me  the card I hold my hand out because I am driving and really need to look where I’m going and he drops the card.  No big deal right?  WRONG!!!  The card somehow drops into a the slit along the side of the emergency break into the housing of the center console.  So bizarre a location, that if he had tried to do it, there is no way he would make it.

So there we are in the parking lot taking turns trying to ram our fingers up under the bolted down center console.  I tell you there is NO FRIGGIN WAY you could do this.  We had to leave the parking lot and go home and try to get it out.  We couldn’t do it so that ment there was no spending any money until Tuesday evening when hubs got home, good thing we had plenty of toilet paper (that is my gage, I only go to the grocery store when we are running low on TP).  After he got home and unpacked, it probably took hubs less than five minutes to unbolt and pull out the console and retrieve the card.  Dammit!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    I have dropped I don’t know how many things down in the cracks of my car…. And there’s NO way to get them out… I swear I have like a box of milk duds down there jsut rotting lol

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * meritt says:

    My first thought was to use a chopstick and some chewed gum to get it out. Then again, maybe I have too much MacGuyver in me.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    Chop sticks would not fit in the opening (too thick), it was the width of a credit card…………..sigh

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    I’ve done that, too….

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    Loving the “TP test.” Mine is based on how much Orange Shebert I have left.

    And I have to make a run to the store tonight.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. (snicker)

    Been there, sister.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Kat says:

    Okay, while I’m sure that was highly annoying at the time – it’s freaking hillarious now. Right? hahahahhahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  8. * Kami says:

    Did your son at least buy your dinner for you?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

