Celebrating Women for the Real World



Oops, I Did It Again!

Suz & Sheri by you.

Yes, my friends, the legend of the lesbians continues!

It’s always so innocent.  Then it hits me about five minutes later.  By that time the realization of what I said sinks in, all I can do is laugh.

Setting:  The gym after pilates

Characters – Suzan, Me, the HOT instructor, and a few other class participants

Discussion:  SuZan and I talking to other members and hot instructor dude about how far we’ve come and where we want to go.  Some discussion ensued about me (Sheri) possibly taking his spinning class on Tuesdays. 

Somehow the discussion came up about the last time I was on a bike.  He mentioned going on a two hour ride yesterday (Saturday) morning at 7:30 with his 13 year old son.  I said something to the effect of “OUR kids are like 19, 18 & 15.  Waking at 7:30 on a Saturday is not in our vocabulary. ”  While I said OUR I was pointing back and fourth between SuZan and I. 

He gave us this look.  I didn’t figure out the look until later.  See, people who know us know that when I say “OUR” sons are 19 know that SHE has a son that’s 19 and I have a son that’s 19.  Two separate sons, two separate households.  When I figured it out, I started laughing.  When I told Suzan, she started laughing!  Oh, you so had to be there!

In other news, I mentioned a potential wild and crazy girls night planned for Saturday.  Uh huh, sho did.  Look at this picture and you tell me, wild and crazy? 

Milk & Marg by you.

Yes, that is an empty margarita glass and yes, that is a full glass of milk.  What goes better with a warm brownies dessert than milk? 

I made a pitcher of margaritas.  I was asked how many I had.  Well let’s see, out of the pitcher SuZan had one and I had……the rest!  Good answer, no?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * theeastcoastbutterfly says:

    Looks like you ladies had a great night!

    I love the story about the Lesbians!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    You know, I NEVER say a word and somehow get into this mess.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * amy says:

    You became rebellious and didn’t capitalize the z, not once, but twice. Sweet! I have SO had sweets and milk with a buzz. Milk is always my fave.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    ‘The rest of them’… classic. 🙂 So funny about the Houston Lesbians striking again. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

