Celebrating Women for the Real World



I Lost A Toddler…….But Don’t Call CPS!!

Remember my weight loss goal for the week?  .8 lbs?  I lost 2 pounds thankyouverymuch! 

Hush.  Yes, I’m tooting my own horn.  Those that don’t toot their own horn shall have a toot-less horn!  LOL!  I crack myself up.

I’m proud of myself.  I’ve worked hard.  I’ve now lost a total of 25 lbs!  I lost a 2 year old!  Do you know what?  It feels great!

No, I’m not down to where I want to be, but I have the tools, the motivation, and the support of the people who care about me (Thank you bitches who kicked my butt and offered encouragement and ideas – LYMI!)

What’s my goal for this week?  .8.  Yes sir.   No, not cause I think that’s an easy number to hit.  It’s not.  Every one’s body works differently.  Typically for me, if I lose over a pound one week, the next week I will lose a very small amount (.2 sometimes) or even gain.  That’s just how my body works.  But .8?  See, it’s all about the number.  If I lose .8, I’ll be at a whole number.  That works for me. 

Anyone have any size 10’s they’d like to get rid of?  Some 12’s are too big and I’m too cheap to go out any buy more clothes as I’m not planning to hang in the double digits for long. 

I’m thinking that my goal size will be 8.  I like 8.  It has a nice round bottom (like mine), it’s an even number.  I like even numbers.  I think focusing on size instead of poundage may work for me.  I’m 5’3″.  See, 5 + 3 = 8.  It’s predestined!

OK, enough.  Please check back as there may be a girls night on Saturday that may involve adult beverages.  We all know what THAT means!

Have a great weekend!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I’m quite certain that I found ALL of those pounds.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    No they keep showing up here!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * amy says:

    I like 8 too. I was JUST ABOUT there, and I have a couple of 8s I can wear, but then I put like 10 lbs back on, so I’d like to take those back off, plus another 5. Kudos Baby!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * theeastcoastbutterfly says:

    That is great! Way to go!

    25 lbs is awesome. Keep up the good work.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

