Celebrating Women for the Real World



WTF Wednesday!

Sticker Shock

Please excuse the poor quality of the photo, I had to use the my phone camera and I was experiencing sticker shock at the time.  You see, I’m changing the bed room (yes, again…shut it).  Anyway I stopped into Tuesday Morning during lunch and was searching through the sheets.  In the past, I have acquired great bargins at TM so I thought I would see if I could find the color I was looking for.

I was excited once I saw the color I wanted and saw the big “king” sticker that I needed, BUT…when I looked further at the price sticker……Holy Sh*t Batman!  First I don’t think I have ever slept on $150.00 sheets and further, I’m not so delicate as to need sleep in such expense; but the grand daddy of all shockers was the original price of $820.00.  Who the hell pays $820.00 for a set of sheets?  Are you kidding me??!!??

It’s back to Target for me!

So what is the craziest thing you have looked to buy that you thought was a bargin?  Did you buy it?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I think Paris Hilton sleeps on $800 sheets. 🙂

    But not me.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Sheri says:

    Oh, I don’t think so. $39.99 is pushing it, but $800? HOLY!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Dude, that’s a $670 savings! I say it qualifies as a good purchase! 🙂 I used to say sheets are sheets are sheets until I was gifted some really high quality high thread count sheets. Like sleeping on clouds. 🙂 However, $820 – no, $820 marked down to $150… sheets last a good 3 – 4years – BARGAIN! 🙂 hahahahahahaha try overstock.com, that’s where I get my stuff from – GREAT deals on fomerly expensive luxuries. 🙂

    After all, sleeping well contributes to a happy life. 🙂 hahahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * suzan says:

    Hey Kat, your fav OT’s birthday is coming up, you wouldn’t want me to sleep on anything not cloud-worthy would you? bwahahahahahahaha

    hey I commented from my phone! Woo Hoo!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    But what was the threat count?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * SuZan says:

    Kami… it was only a 510 thread count

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

