Celebrating Women for the Real World



Master Procrastinator

Yes, that would be me.  We moved into our house 6/28.  I STILL haven’t unpacked the game room.  I get hives (figuratively speaking) when I go upstairs because it’s absolute chaos.  The game room became the dumping ground or catch-all for everything that didn’t have a logical place.  When I get overwhelmed, it’s my nature to do nothing lest I do something.  I’m not good at taking my own advice.  I always tell people, when faced with eating an elephant, the only way to do it is one bite at a time.  Well, I starting nibbling last night.  Believe it or not, I actually was able to empty three boxes.  My goal is to empty at least one box a night.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

In other news, I’ve told you all how I’m trying to lose weight.  I did “pretend” Weight Watchers over the summer.  Pretend Weight Watchers is where you try to make yourself believe you’re eating right but you really aren’t.  My weight went up, down, up, down.  I’ve lost and gained the same 3 – 4 pounds since May.  As of last week I was back to where I started in May.  I’m not complaining.  After the meeting last week we were sent home with the task of focusing on five small areas.  We were to 1) track our food 2) add exercise 3) set a REASONABLE weight loss goal for the week 4) drink water 5) I really don’t remember but I think it had something to do with fruits and vegetables. 

Now that plan right there?  That’s how to eat an elephant.  So far this week I’ve accomplished 1, 2, 4, and 5.  As far as the REASONABLE goal, I don’t know yet because I don’t weigh-in until Thursday.  My goal was to lose .8 pounds.  No, that’s not a typo, that is point 8.  Why?  Because that will take me down to a whole number.  Plus, that was a number she pulled out of her hat.  I went with it.  We shall see. 

Hmmmn, what a boring post.  That’s more or less where I’m at right now.  I’m bored.  No moving adventure to prepare for, no build-out adventure at the office, no new work at the office, no out of town adventures to prepare for.  Nothing.  I’ve only got one child to prepare for school (college kids are on their own).  I feel like he’s already started school as he went to a daily football camp at the high school all summer and last week started football practice.  Two of my kids have already graduated from that high school.  It’s really not new. 

Perhaps then a road trip should be planned.  Something to really shake things up.  A girls weekend perhaps?  Hmmmmm.

Shit, I just remembered it is Tickle Tuesday.  I was supposed to steal write something funny and creative.  Oops.  After this brain dump?  Nope, tune in tomorrow.  Maybe Tickle Tuesday should become “Wacky Wednesday”. 

I know, when you comment, leave us with some words of wisdom.  You know, like don’t try to eat grapes with a spoon while driving on the freeway.  I tried this.  It doesn’t work.  Can’t wait to see what y’all have to share!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I got no wisdom.

    I do “pretend” weight watchers too. Like: I don’t REEEEALLY have to count those Reece’s Pieces, do I?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Oh, and for some reason, your title seems a little dirty to me. No idea why.

    Eff you wordpress. I am NOT commenting too fast. You are too slow.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    You know, your title does seem a bit dirty.. heehee

    I have been doing pretend WW for a while now and also pretent workouts for the last week… oddly enough, my scale is not playing along with this game… damn thing. 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Oh, not from my brain but here ya go:

    Man who run behind car get exhausted… get it? Car – exhaust… hahahaha

    Man who scratches rear should not bite fingernails.

    there ya go – words to live by. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * SuZan says:

    Kat you KILL me!!!

    Sorry no words of wisdom, I’m brain dead today. Hey, I’ve been on “pretend” weight watchers too!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Christie says:

    oh man, now I feel better about all the boxes we have all around! lol

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Big G says:

    with a title like that its a good thing your post wasn’t about fishing, but that probably would have been more interesting.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

