Celebrating Women for the Real World



Excuse Me While I Try To Breath

It hurts to breath, it hurts to sit, stand, walk, think, chew.  Why?  The best OT in the world told me Pilate’s was good for people with bad backs.  I was home with the family all weekend.  Sunday morning found me ready to cut people lose my mind if I didn’t get some me time.  I looked up the class schedule at the gym because, well, walking on the treadmill is quite boring. 

“Oh, good”, says me.  “There is a Pilate’s class at 9:45.  What a perfect excuse reason to get out of the house and not deal with breakfast clean-up.”

Off I go on my merry little way.  I walk into the room.  I look around.  Two hot guys and hot leader dude.  This class is looking up.  Leader dude asks if there are any newbies in the room.  Nope, I’m not going to be the only one to put up my hand.  I sit there and act like I know EXACTLY what’s going on.  Leader dude then informs us that, since we don’t have any newbies, he’s going to do some harder moves for the more “experienced”.  Gulp.  Too late to fess up!

I must say, the moves didn’t feel too much like work while I was doing them and yes, there were some things I just couldn’t do (my body doesn’t move like that), therefor I was a bit surprised when I woke up and felt areas of my body I didn’t know I had!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    Well at least now we all know to step up and admit we’re new, lest we get tortured. 😛

    Hot guys take pilates? Hmmm, maybe I should look into this class… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Katy says:

    I have been dieing to try some pilates but uhm I do not like to work TOO hard.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Kami says:

    I love our personal OT. She’s full of great ideas!

    So glad you aren’t out stabbing people. I’d have to report you!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahaha…..now you have an idea how I felt after I took that 6 hour Pilates training course. Needless to say I bailed on the gym the next morning.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  5. * Tammy says:

    Kami – she’s SAYING she’s going to stab people. You MUST report her.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    No, Tammy. She struck through that, which means she changed her mind. She did, however, say she’s ready to lose her mind. I have other people to report THAT to.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  7. * sheri says:

    Is THAT what I had said? Sacurty – they try to fight me!!!!
    bwahahahaha!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

