Celebrating Women for the Real World



I’m An Adult! Now What?

Jess prom by you.

This pic speaks volumes, no?  That look right there?  Classic. 

Baby girl turned 18 yesterday.  I posted last week that she wants to get inked.  Last week she made it sound like she would be at the tattoo parlor at midnight, the minute she turned 18.  I kind of figured she wouldn’t, but if she did, oh well.  Again, not that I’m against inking, but I do worry about cleanliness, pain, etc. 

She didn’t go.  Why?  She was tired.  I figured she’d be up the next day and ready to roll.  Nope, everyone was working and she didn’t want to hurt on her birthday.

I’m wondering if she’s like me…..all talk.  I seem to remember ALMOST getting a tattoo when some “influences” came to Htown to visit.  I.almost.got.one.  The wave of drunkeness passed however while we were driving around looking for a parlor and stopping random inked people on the street asking where they got theirs done.  Yup.  Sho did!  (Note – person driving had not been drinking…..just the crazy passengers).

What DID she do to show her eighteeness (that’s a word)?  She bought a pack of cigarettes.  She doesn’t smoke.  Her friends don’t smoke.  Why?  She wanted someone to ask her for her ID so she could prove her eighteeness!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahahah!

    So when she hits our age she will want to go back.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Happy Birthday J! So funny that she went out to buy cigarettes just to see if she’d get ID’d! hahahaha 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Katy says:

    That is too funny. I got carded the other day for alcohol and was as giddy as a schoolgirl.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    Happy B’day to her! Kids.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    I wonder if mine will chicken out? She’s been planning for so long! We’ll see……. mine is 18 in December.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Crazy kid.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  7. * meritt says:

    PS: I still use your kids for ‘examples’ with mine. 🙂

    I’ve not brought up the tattoo story (yet) but about 2 days ago Kat and I had the talk about purses being stolen and how trusting she is and how people will grab them right off your shoulder… blah blah blah.

    Keep the teen stories coming! I’m only about 6 months behind you! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  8. * amy says:

    Omigosh how exciting! I don’t discourage tattoos obviously because I have five, but I’m glad I was almost 30 when I did it 🙂 This is Amy, btw you met me at the Austin blog get together thingy forever ago and I just got back to bloggin. Cheers!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

