Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Little Storm that Didn’t

Eduard

I actually was very relieved to see this. You see, I had a continuing education seminar to go to on Tuesday. Of course it was close to downtown; of course it started at 8:00 am; I had already paid for it and it was on the day that Eduard was suppose to blow in.

Three of us attending decided we would ride together, but with all of the media hype and impending doom, we were ready for the worse. What we discovered is that at 7:30 am, right in the heart of rush hour Houston traffic, this is what we got…..NO TRAFFIC! Woo Hoo!

The seminar was great, but I must say that after 6 hours of pilates (actually probably 2 hours instruction, 4 hours practice) I hurt from the base of my head down to my ankles. If my core muscles weren’t activated before, I can guarantee you that they are screaming now. Here are a few things I over heard (or may or may not have said) at the seminar:

  1. Upon arrival to the seminar:  Three chicks with three big balls.
  2. I never knew that I had so many different muscles in my butt!
  3. Oh shit, help me out of this.
  4. Hello!  I don’t bend that way.
  5. Hand me that mini ball, I need a pillow.
  6. You want me to do what??!!??
  7. (after lunch)  Do not get behind me, I’m a little gassy now.
  8. I can’t move!
  9. OUCH!  MOAN!
  10. How can she do that and speak???
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sheri says:

    I would laugh, but somehow I think I’ll regret it.

    I love the sayings from the seminar. Too funny!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Wow – four hours of pilates? That’s crazy! 🙂

    Yes, the one good thing about the little storm that didn’t, was the lack of traffic… I still would have preferred to stay home. 😛

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Holy hell. I think I would die.

    #7 cracked me up.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    Interesting that your class wasn’t cancelled. So many schools and summer programs were.

    We got some rain but not the wind. Needed the rain anyway!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

