Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tattoo

Tatoo by you.

My dear daughter will be 18 on Wednesday.  She has informed me that she is going to get a tattoo.  I’m not against tattoos, I mean, see that nice fake one I had done at the last blogger blow-out?  I don’t like needles.  I think it’s the fact that it’s my DAUGHTER that wants one that’s freaking me out slightly.  Her sweet little skin that I used to bathe and rub baby oil on.  Inked. 

Well, she’s 18 and spending her money, so if that’s what she wants………………….

Stay tuned to see if she chickens out!  My guess is that she will see the needles, see the blood then run faster than Forest Gump!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    Nah. She won’t chicken out. She’s 18. She’s WOMAN!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    I never got any tattoos because I could never decide what to get… kept changing my mind from day to day and then decided it would suck to get one and then change my mind again… 🙂

    Can’t wait to see if she goes through with it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Isis says:

    i have 2 huge tattoos on me. check them out on my myspace page myspace.com/iceisis – they are beautiful. I got my first one when I was 18 and my second (and proudest) when I was 23. I didn’t run when I saw the needle. I loved the sensation. I still want more. I think tattoos are beautiful. My suggestion for her though is to make sure it’s something that she will be proud of forever and in a place that will be suitable for work in the future.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    Well, you know my feelings. First…a large needle piercing my flesh is NOT going to happen!

    Then, the time that I worked in a nursing home did it for me too….saggy tats, not to pretty.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    Can’t wait to see… Kat (17) was determined to get one this summer. I told her I didn’t think they’d do them until she was 18 – even with parent signatures. We never looked that far into it – but she is getting one when she is 18.

    She’s debating (and has been for about 2 years now) the ‘where’ and ‘what’ of the decision. I like the name on the back of the neck thing and the cute ones on the top of the feet – OUCH THAT WOULD HURT since there is no fat there. 🙂

    (I have a Jasmin Fairy on my ankle…)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Where and what?

    That girl won’t chicken out!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * Katy says:

    Ahhh the things we do when were are young. I got my tatoo when I was twenty. If I hadn’t been so scared of my parents, I might have done it at 18.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  8. * natily says:

    When I turned 18 I was like ‘HELL YES! GETTING A TATTOO TODAY!’ I waited almost probably about 7-8 months and I’m glad I waited and didn’t shot gun anything!

    Good luck to her!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

