Celebrating Women for the Real World



Big Blue Ballz & A PSA

We’d like our fellow readers to be aware that the following product can be hazardous to your health:

Hanes by you.

The fancy term for the above are body shapers, or smoother.  Face it, it’s a GIRDLE.  It sucks in all the fluff.  Doesn’t fluff sound better than fat.  Needless to say, when your stuffing my body into something that will make me look like that body, someone could get hurt.  Which I did.  I pulled a muscle in my back.  Walking today – painful.  But shit, I sure looked good in a “walking like you have something shoved where it’s not supposed to be” kind of way.

I emailed Suz asking her how long I can wait between doses of Aleve and Ibuprofen.  I didn’t like what she had to say.  Eight hours?  Crap.  I then asked her via text message if she could fix me if I came by her house after work.  The following conversation took place:

Me:  “Do you think I should skip the gym or would it be good for my back?”

Suz:  “I don’t know. If you like I can work on your back and then stretch you out on the ball.”

Me:  “That really doesn’t sound right.  LOL.  How about I skip the gym and come to casa de suzan from some ball stretching!  I crack myself up!”

Suz:  “bwahahaha good thing we aren’t famous or this would be hacked and we would read about it in the tabloids.”

I went to her house.  Big G was a bit concerned when Suz asked him to get her ball.  I’m not kidding, she asked just like that!  Then I said “if I’m lucky, she’ll use her vibrator too”  (Don’t get excited.  The vibrator of which I speak is that massage thingy that you turn on and use on sore muscles.

To leave you with a funny, SuZan gave me something that just screamed me for Christmas.  I thought it was cute, but I wasn’t exactly sure what to do with it.  I stuck it in the living room cause it was cute.  Suz was helping me decorate the new house.  I unpacked this item and asked her where we should put it.  She looked at me like “Um, on your JEWELRY Box”.  I looked at her like “Why?”  She said, “cause it’s a JEWELRY holder.” 

jewelry holder by you.

Yeah, I so knew that!  Duh!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Katy says:

    Oh my gosh, that is too funny and welll i am going to go ahead and just put this out there. I looked at the picture before I read the entire story and thought….well what a neat idea, she put her jewlery on it. I would have never thought of that. I have never claimed to be the brightest crayon in the box.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    hahahaha!

    (btw, I totally wouldn’t have known it was a jewerly holder either….)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Sigh. I need a Suz.

    Where can I get one?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    Hey….remember that I’m an OT; everything has to be functional!

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  5. * SuZan says:

    Oh and Sheri…..your a NUT!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

