Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday!…..and other stuff

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday…so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your day a little brighter. 

We will make it easy today so just kick back and enjoy some visual puns. See if you can guess the pun, just highlight underneath the picture for the answer.

PalmPilot

Palm Pilot

BaseballBat

Baseball Bat

DandyLions

Dandy Lions

LightBeer

Light Beer

CardShark

Card Shark

GatorAid

Gator Aid

EggPlant

Egg Plant

IPod

I Pod

I did ok with them, the only ones I didn’t get without looking was Dandy Lions and Gator Aid. How did you do?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Other Stuff…

 

Red Bull Art of Cans

Last Friday night Hubs and I made our way to the Galleria to see ‘Red Bull Art of Cans’ with some friends of ours. You are correct if you are thinking sculptures made of up entirely of Red Bull Cans. It was pretty interesting, here are some of my favs…

 

Red Bull Art of Cans

Red Bull Art of Cans

This is for my friend Sheri (we all know how much she ‘hearts’ shoes)

Red Bull Art of Cans

Hmmmm…Hello! This would be me!!! A bull kicking a china cabinet.

 Saturday, Sheri and I decided to go shopping and I can honestly say, she shopped my butt off (nope…still there).  I think I’m going to blame the heat because I’m not going to concede that it was age.  After all these years I had never taken Sheri to my favorite store for furniture (Consignment Collection)  I think she was surprised at the deals available, and plus the fact that you can negotiate too!  I don’t know how many shops we stopped in on, but I was exhausted.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sheri says:

    It was the HEAT; not age! LOL! Cause after we came back to my place and you decorated! Still not sure about the blue vase……….and the bears!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Um, the palm pilot is creeping me out. 🙂

    I heard about the red bull dealio, looks really cool! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Katy says:

    I want to go shopping <——-green with envy

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    I still don’t get the gator aid. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Karen says:

    The aligator pattern in the shape of a band aid? Is that the gator aid?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

