Celebrating Women for the Real World



Big Hair Say What?

OK, since Tammy gave me such a fabulous idea to deal with she-bitch, I will give her something to laugh, er, look at.  Remember, I’m not responsible for any eye damage that may result due to viewing the following:

Me with first boss when I moved to Texas.  Shut it, it was the 80’s!  (Look how skinny)

OK, I know the pic says 92.  I was stuck in the 80’s.  Give me a break.  But weren’t the kids so cute?  #3 wasn’t even a thought at this point.

OK, OK, just look at the kids.  M has that classic M look.  Like he was planning the next bit of trouble to get into.  Gah.  The make-up!  What was I thinking?

Proof that M & J used to like each other.  They still do, but it’s not so cool to show it now.  How cute is that.  M climbed into the crib with J!

J at graduation.  I promised these pics a long time ago.  Does she look slightly happy?

This picture?  My favorite.  They are all together and no money was required to get them to pose for this.  Love this!

See, I did learn that big hair is not a requirement in Texas.  I’m in the blue/Green.  My sister is in the white.  It’s OK to tell me how much younger I look than sis.  Really, it’s OK.

This picture?  Speaks volumes!  She did it.  I’m so proud.  She is so beautiful! 

Want to see more?  Go check out Flickr. 

Have a great Thursday!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Holy VOLUME Batman! You were not kidding about the hair. You know, the kids still look the same (don’t you dare tell them I said that).

    M’s look in that pic was priceless.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Jill says:

    Yes, the kids were darling and that was a classic M look. You look GREAT in the blue green! Your working out really shows in that picture and you have lost some weight girl! J looks alot older in that black dress.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Okay, that blue couch? I SWEAR we had the exact same couch.

    Loving on your hair.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    Terrific photos! Your grad looks so happy.

    Congrats to jk, by the way. I saw the article in the Houston Chronicle’s business section. WooHoo. Now, if he could just get me a deal on a political column…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Katy says:

    Okay, the kids are adorable then and now. The hair…..hmmmmmmm well I am going to say for the decade, that was pretty hot stuff!!!:)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Kat says:

    Okay, I’ll admit it – I am LAUGHING MY ASS OFF… but in a good way. 🙂

    LOVING the ‘scenic’ picture on your shirt in the frist picture.

    Oh, and the height on your hair? What, was it like 5 or 6 inches??? Did your drivers license reflect your added height?:)

    Of course, you were just as beautiful then as you are now – but Al Gore might knock on your door now that you have made public that you were an ozone depleting, hairspray loving girl!

    LOVING the baby pictures – but the current ones? Especially with all three??? PRICELESS!!! You my dear, have some beautiful children! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Kami says:

    I would like to enjoy the pics of Jessica, but I’m not past your hair yet.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

