Celebrating Women for the Real World



Just Another Day At The Office

Every office has an office bitch.  I don’t care where you work, she’s there.  Sometimes it’s a he.  He-bitches can be worse than she-bitches.  I emailed MY bitches outlining the scenario of the situation at hand and of course, being the smart ones that they are emailed some terrific ideas to take care of the issue.  I love the auto correct idea.  LOVE IT!  Classic.

Later I was down talking to the head guy on the SWAT team….excuse me?  Oh, did I leave out part of my day?  No, I didn’t kill the she-bitch, but she will wish she was dead by the time I’m done with her.  I did however look out of my office window and saw this:

See the guy getting in the passenger’s side of the unmarked van?  Head SWAT guy.  When I saw cops blocking the street and the exit from my office building, I figured I should perhaps go down and see what’s going on.  Did I mention that SWAT guys are easy on the eyes?  I didn’t?  Oh, pardon me.  They are. 

Several others from the building wondered outside to see what was going on.  No one had any information.  I decided then that I should be the one to get the info.  I risked my life and went to talk to hawt SWAT guy (it’s a tough job, someone had to do it).  I just walked up to him like I had official business and told him that I needed to know what was going on becuase I had to make the decision as to whether my employees needed to go home or if we were safe in the building (um, I have no employees but the boss’ think they can trust me).  If safety were an issue, I would have gladly volunteered one particular she-bitch to stand guard while the rest of us went home (snicker).

SWAT man told me that a resident in the aprtments directly behind our building had barricaded himself in with a rifle and a shot gun.  At this point they weren’t sure if there were hostages.  Then the unmarked van pulled up and SWAT man ran off with his little vest. 

I knew things were serious when the next car to pull up was this:

They brought in the dogs!  Serious business!

Assessing the situation

See the red car – more under cover SWAT.  When I left there were 12 police cars, an ambulance and 13 unmarked vehicles. 

Like I said, just another day at the office! Crazy!  Oh, and see that lady?  She was mad cause her groceries were getting hot.  She lives by crazy gun guy.  They weren’t letting residents near the apartments.  Um, yeah.  Hot groceries vs. dead.  I choose hot groceries for a hundred Alex.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kami says:

    I saw these on your Flickr and came over here. Good lawd.

    I have never seen a head SWAT guy. Why no pic?

    And I KNOW you did not just talk about the death of another person.

    Did you get that auto-correct handled? That was BRILLIANT.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    People are so effing crazy. “My groceries are getting hot.” Weirdo.

    Auto-Correct. Love that. I torture my little law clerk with that on the regular.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Kat says:

    Love the auto correct. 🙂 Wow. Sounds like you had an interesting day. 🙂

    Um, crazy neighbor with guns? I’d gladly let the groceries melt…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Katy says:

    I would send crazy guy a bill for my melted pimento cheese spread if I were that lady. I mean that stuff is pricey per ounce for sure.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

