Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Kids Are Gone

Yup, til Friday.  They left early this morning for New York.  They are going to have a blast.  Me?  I thought I was going to have a blast, but, the moment the door closed, I started to miss them……terribly.  Well, at least for a minute.  Now I’m OK.  I’ve thought about all the stuff I want to take care of while they’re gone.  Friday doesn’t seem so far from now.

I tried to talk hubs into whisking me away on a magical vacation.  Something about money and bills came up.  Gah.  I hate bills.

I can’t see.  Make that I can’t see well.  My prescription changed.  I just bought my frames a year ago.  Insurance only let’s you change your frames every two years.  I’m cheap.  I didn’t realize that they would have to send my glasses off to change the lenses.  No glasses until Wednesday.  The contacts they gave me I’m allergic to.  They won’t have my contacts in until Friday.  Excuse me, anyone heard of Fedex?  This may be a long week. 

SuZan and I went lamp shopping yesterday.  I picked up about 40 different lamps in my quest to find the perfect one.  It didn’t happen.  SuZan picked up one.  One lamp!  It was perfect.  She decided to by it.  I decided it would look better in my house.  She let me have it.  She went back to the sea of lamps and picked up one more lamp.  Of course it went perfectly with her decor.  Bitch.  We do have matching lamp shades.  Tee Hee.  If only the neighbors knew.

That’s it for today.  Have a great week!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Katy says:

    Bills SUCK!! lol

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Um, how are you supposed to see during this time?

    Have you told your neighbor about Suzan’s gift? I could totally see a design contest going down… hahahahaha 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    Hmmmm NO Kat! We will NOT tell the neighbor anything, she might want therapy.

    I couldn’t like that!

    Any way, what Sheri didn’t tell you is that she picked out several very nice lamps but I think her expensive radar was out this weekend because they were all over the planned budget (she just has great taste).

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Tammy says:

    Suz is da bomb!

    Have fun while kidless!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

