Celebrating Women for the Real World



Mais, jamais d’la vie!

Well never in my life would I have ever thought that G2 would have picked LSU.  I think it is pretty much a done deal.  Hubs and G2 got back home Tuesday evening but I didn’t get the pictures down loaded until now.

Hubs was impressed with the school.  Of course G2 loved it and even brought me back an ‘LSU Mom’ t-shirt. Here are a few pictures from their trip:

LSU trip

From all the pictures that they took the campus looks beautiful. Of course I imagine the weather is very much like Houston so everything is green…and hot…and wet (and not because of rain).

LSU trip

I had told G2 that I wanted a picture of Mike. The first day, Mike didn’t go outside while they were around, but on the second day they caught Mike VI taking a snooze. Mike’s habitat is in the middle of the campus.

LSU trip

This stop was a must while they were in Baton Rouge. G2 had to have gator and he loves cajun food anyway.

LSU trip

Here he is totally in his element (sports). Do you see what he is wearing?!? I think his mind is made up now!

G2 took this shot and I love it. I always wanted him to take a photography course while he was in high school.

LSU trip

That is all for now, I down loaded a few more shots in flckr if you want to take a look. They had a great trip and G2 is excided about next year.

Have a great weekend.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    Same colors as the Minnesota Vikings? It’s gotta be a good school!

    LOL.

    Ahhh… college stuff. I’m so freakin’ clueless.

    I was up with panic attacks the night before last. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    Tell me he’s leaving Zeuz with you when he goes. . .

    I love me some Zeuz.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    I must say, the yellow looks good on him!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Kat says:

    So, did he like the gator??

    It does look beautiful there! Yay G2! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * sheri says:

    Wait, I just thought of something. You WILL have to go visit him at LSU….which is near New Orleans…..where it would be awesome to have a girls weekend! Woop, woop!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. * Kami says:

    Well, I be dipped.

    I must say, he does look lovely in purple. Don’t give me that crap about maroon being derived from purple.

    YEA, G2!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. * Kami says:

    And yellow, of course.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  8. * Christie says:

    awwww!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  9. * Jill says:

    Way to Geaux G2!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

