Celebrating Women for the Real World



S.H.I.T.

We all know what that stands for – So Happy It’s Thursday!  That couldn’t be any more of a true statement than if you were to say the grass is green!  I can smell the weekend.  It smells just Divine!

I was supposed to have hubs scan in those old pictures and post them to give you a laugh, but time got away.  Something about working out, picking up a kid, making dinner, cleaning up the kitchen, getting dog food and coffee from that store I hate but always end up going to that starts with Wal and ends in Mart.  It’s a love/hate relationship.  Somehow I feel violated when I leave.  I go in for 3 things and come out with a shit ton.  I don’t understand.

I guess I’ll post a little of this & and little of that.  Here we go!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m not yet used to the sounds of my house.  You know, the sounds that tell you when and where someone is in the house based on the sounds of their foot steps?  I used to be able to tell when oldest son would sneak in past his curfew every single time.  Shit, now he could go to Europe and back and I’d still be sleeping soundly.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m tired of boxes but I don’t feel like unpacking anything else.  I’m tired of moving.  I guess if I tell you guys that I will for sure have the living room done by the end of the weekend, you fine readers will hold me accountable.  Fine.  I’ll do it.  And if you’re really good, I’ll do the game room as well (don’t hold your breath)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hubs is making a career change.  Yes, you heard me.  Two kids in college, a new house, etc, etc,  An opportunity came his way that he says he can’t pass up.  There will be somewhat of a pay decrease but potential to make a lot of money on the back end.  I honestly can tell you I’m a bit stressed by the whole matter.  I like living the way I live.  I kind of wanted to enter this era of my life on cruise control.  Of course there would be no adventure in that, would there?  I reluctantly gave him my support.  He assures me everything is going to be OK.  Here we go again – climbing that emotional roller coaster.  I hope when we get to the top we’ll have a hell of a time. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I think I’m envious of my husband.  I feel very stagnant at my job.  I’m bored.  The people irritate me.  The work is not challenging.  There is no adventure.  But, the pay is good, the benefits are better, and, I really don’t have to think too much.  Six years I’ve been here.  Six loooonnngggg years.  Time for a change?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s July in Texas.  I’m hot.  It’s too hot to do anything outside at all.  Even after the sun goes down it’s hot.  Although it is more bearable after the son goes down temperature wise, the mosquitoes make it worse.  I’m longing for Thanksgiving weather.  On second thought – maybe I’m longing for turkey, dressing, apple pie, sweet potatoes……..yes, that must be it.  I’ve been very careful choosing the right foods this week.  I think I’m just hungry.

Well, that’s it for now.  Hope you enjoyed getting inside my head.  I’m sorry, didn’t I warn you?  My brain is like a horror flick-twists and turns with no warning!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    I wish I could change my career too. I hate these effing morons that surround me at work.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Tell you what. If you don’t get the living room finished by the end of the weekend, I’ll call your neighbor over… the one with the gift of interior design? I bet she’d love to go through all your stuff, um, er, help you unpack. 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahahahaah….can you believe I thought the same thing as Kat!

    (((snicker)))

    I’m sure she would love to help.

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Kami says:

    Yes. July in Texas. Pure Heaven. It’s just getting us ready. You know…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

