Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Return of Wacky Wednesday

As I said last week, I like the title.  And, it follows Tickle Tuesday.  Sometimes you’ve just got to go with the flow!  Who knows?  It may become a permanent around these parts.  You know, Manic Monday, Tickle Tuesday, Wacky Wednesday, SHIT Thursday, etc., etc.  (SHIT stands for So Happy It’s Thursday)

Of course I have something wacky to write about.  My husband didn’t think it was wacky or funny.  I thought it to be both.  See, he doesn’t always have a sense of humor when it comes to bills and bank accounts.  I however could do nothing but laugh.

The other night I organized our bills.  The first thing I do is separate the trash, junk mail and inserts from the bills.  Then I calculate the damage, er, I mean I tell him how much money I need to pay said bills.  That’s one of the perks of being self employed, I tell him how much to pay himself and he signs it over to me.  I like this.  Anyway, I did my sorting.  I threw a pile into the garbage and put the other pile with my purse to take to the office. 

Fast forward to Monday.  I sit down to start paying bills.  Low and behold……..I had the pile that was garbage!  The bills got thrown out!  LOL! Hubs?  He didn’t quite see the humor.  I wasn’t worried as I knew I could pay most of them online.  The others I could contact.  But still, can you imagine how funny it was when I started going through what I thought was mail and kept finding the old coupons etc. that were meant for the trash?

On another note, I found some old pictures.  I found pictures of me at the first office I worked in when I moved to Texas in 1986.  Man, I was young……and skinny!  Then I found some from right after I had two of my three which meant it would have been the early 90’s.  Again, young and skinny.  I will say that I certainly had big hair.  In one pic my hair was so high I think a bird’s nest may have been hiding in there!

Maybe it’s time for Mama Duck to bring back Way Back Wednesday?  Or, maybe if you beg and promise not to laugh, I might post a few.

Kat and Suz- next time we have a girls night (that means no men or kids-sorry honey), we will get out the container of old pics.  I will let you laugh.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    Oraganizing bills… sounds like a hoot. No actually I kind of like doing that….

    anyway- heck yeah Mama D needs to bring wbw back!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * SuZan says:

    hmmmmm throw away the bills and keep the trash. That sounds like a plan to me.

    🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    Yeah, I’m gonna need you to post those pics.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    You know me… my mouth hit the floor when I read what you did with the real bills. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

