Celebrating Women for the Real World



Tickle Tuesday….and other stuff!

It’s not Monday; and it’s not Humpday, so it must be Tickle Tuesday.  Tickle Tuesday is our attempt to lighten your load and make your day a little brighter.  

Enjoy!

Two Rednecks, Jim and Bubba, are sitting at their favorite bar, drinking beer.

Jim turns to Bubba and says, ‘You know, I’m tired of going through life without an education. Tomorrow I think I’ll go to the Community College and sign up for some classes.’ Bubba thinks it’s a good idea, and the two leave.

The next day, Jim goes down to the college and meets Dean of Admissions, who signs him up for the four basic classes: Math, English, history, and Logic.

‘Logic?’ Jim says ‘What’s that?’

The dean says, ‘I’ll give you an example. Do you own a weed eater?’

‘Yeah.’

‘Then logically speaking, because you own a weed eater, I think that you would have a yard.’

 ‘That’s true, I do have a yard.’

 ‘I’m not done,’ the dean says . ‘Because you have a yard, I think logically that you would have a house.’

 ‘Yes, I do have a house.’

 ‘And because you have a house, I think that you might logically have a family.’

 ‘Yes, I have a family.’!

 ‘I’m not done yet. Because you have a family, then logically you must have a wife.  And because you have a wife, then logic tells me you must be a heterosexual.’

‘I am a heterosexual.  That’s amazing, you were able to find out all of that because I have a weed eater.’

Excited to take the class now, Jim shakes the Dean’s hand and leaves to go meet Bubba at the bar  He tells Bubba about his classes, how he is signed up for Math, English, History, and Logic.

 ‘Logic?’ Bubba says, ‘What’s that?’

 Jim says, ‘I’ll give you an example. Do you have a weed eater?’

‘No.’

‘Then you’re a queer.’

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hubs and G2 are off in Louisiana visiting the LSU campus. After talking to the boy Monday night, I have a feeling that he is going end up wearing purple. Hubs told me that G2’s interview with the Dept. Head of his major went very well. G2 even said that it felt like they were old friends (they must have been talking football). Here are a couple of pictures that G2 sent me during the day.

LSU

This is at the LSU campus. They took a tour in the morning and G2’s interview was in the afternoon. He told me he went by Mike’s habitat but he wasn’t outside (who could blame him, I wouldn’t be outside either if I could help it, it’s hot down here in the south).

gator

Here you have his dinner. The boy couldn’t wait to eat Gator!

Tomorrow they are going to check out the housing and visit the Registrar’s office. They gave him a list of courses to take back here in Houston and the classes he will take when he starts there. All in all he is very excited and loves the idea of being out-of-state, but close enough that he can bring home his laundry from time to time.

Empty Nest Syndrome rapidly approaches…

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sheri says:

    Gator? Oh, my.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Gator, really?

    Well, at least Kami will be relieved it’s purple and not maroon. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    O
    M
    G

    Please tell me he didn’t eat that. Surely that’s for human consumption.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Jill says:

    Gator is really good! It tastes like chicken – really it does! My cousins (they are older than me) live right there in denim springs so G2 will have some family close by if he ever needs them.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

