Celebrating Women for the Real World



Wacky Wednesday

Only because it follows Tickle Tuesday; and it starts with a “w”; and it sounds cute.  Also, I couldn’t think of another title.

Remember my post about the interrogation dinner with the new neighbors?  If not, scroll down.  You’ll find it.  Anyway, I couldn’t help but notice some hesitation during the conversation and dinner.  And the questions they were trying to work into conversation?  Definitely fishing for answers.  I didn’t figure out why until today.  When I did, I laughed my ass off.  When I told Suz, she laughed her ass off and told me I had to blog it.

One of the comments was about “they were worried about what kind of people were moving in as they saw all kinds of weird people looking at the house and coming and going and trucks and stuff.”  Also they mentioned about “cause these homes are single family homes” (Not as in you have to be single, but as in you and your family and your mother’s brother and his family can’t live in the same house).  I must have had that “duh” look on my face because as I told them, I work for attorneys who represent associations.  We enforce these restrictions!  The subject ended.

Today it hit me.  When we looked at the house, it was the realtor, Suz in her car, me in my car.  All the neighbors suddenly had a weed to pull in their front yard.  At least that’s what they were pretending to do while they were checking out the goods.  Note – Suz and I looked at the house, not hubs and I.  The next day I set up an appt. for hubs and kids to look at the house as I felt a little guilty about filling out the paperwork with hubs having not seen it.  So here we come, hubs in his car, two boys in oldest son’s truck, me and daughter in daughter’s car.  Again, the neighbors hard yard work.  Imagine what they thought-all of these cars with all of these adults coming to look at the house.  Oldest son doesn’t look like a kid – AT ALL!  We all traveled in separate cars as we had to be in different places afterwards.

The next time we appeared at the house, one of the neighbors actually was brave enough to come up and speak.  The players –  it was suz, me & daughter with Mr. G’s p/up full of furniture from storage.  No boys around to help mind you, so it was the girls, lifting a sofa and carrying it to the 2nd floor; and moving in a formal dining table.  Girls!  Doing heavy lifting.  What kind of girls do you picture moving heavy stuff? 

Now we’re getting close to the point. I introduced Suz to brave neighbor as my best friend.  I then introduced daughter.  He maybe didn’t catch all that I was saying and was really trying to make the pieces of the puzzle fit.  I heard him ask my daughter as SuZan and I walked into the house if she (daughter) was going to live here too.  I was silently thinking “duh, that’s why I introduced her as my 17 yr old daughter who just graduated and will be living at home while taking classes at Lone Star College.

Needless to say, Suz has been to my house A LOT between the move, helping me keep my sanity, etc. etc.  I always introduce her as “my friend” to all my new neighbors.

Anyone see where this is going?  See, I didn’t come out and specify that day we were moving sofas etc. that she was my friend that was HELPING.  Not as in “my friend” as in “with benefits.”

I think Stepford was slightly worried that some lesbos were quite possibly moving in……………

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    What?!? You didn’t tell them that my room wasn’t ready?

    Bwahahahahahahah!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Hahaha – the Houston lesbians strike again! LOVE IT. Hahahaha

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    I am not going to say anything about the Houston Lesbians.

    I swear. I’m not.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    Ha Ha… actually when I first found your blog (Lord knows how I first rambled in here all those years ago?) I thought you two were a couple too!

    PS:
    I am blogging about ‘we’re lesbians’ later today or tomorrow as well via my daughter. LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  5. (snicker)

    (snicker, snort)

    (snicker)

    The verbal cue for the nosey neighbors should have been that you introduced her as a ‘friend’ and not your ‘partner’…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Jill says:

    That is hilarious!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Kelly says:

    So, I guess the neighbors won’t be excited if you host the next Blogger Blowout! LMAO!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

