Celebrating Women for the Real World



The Good, The Bad, The Funny, and Comcast Cable

The Good:  We are in the new house.  We are unpacking.  I found the toaster, the knives, a frying pan and a cookie sheet.  No plates or silverware, but we’re getting there.  Only 8 more boxes of kitchen stuff left to unpack.  Oh, 8 boxes of kitchen stuff…..the a gajillion boxes of other stuff.

The Bad:  I can’t find my alarm clock…..or my tan sandals.  The sandals – no problem, I can always buy more.  The alarm clock…..ugh!  I do stupid things to get my butt out of bed.  Things like setting the clock 30 minutes ahead, hitting the snooze, and, my clock had a double alarm.  It worked.  How am I waking up now you ask?  Well, it goes something like this:

Me:  “Honey, did you set the alarm?”

Hubs:  “Yes”

Me:  “For What Time?”

Hubs: “The Usual”

Me:  “Are you Sure?”

Hubs:  “YES!!!”

The next morning……………………….

Alarm goes off on hubs side of the bed.

Hubs:  “Wake up.”  Snore, snore, snore, snore.

Me:  “OK, remind me in 10 minutes to get out of bed.”

Hubs:  “Snore, snore, snore”

Me:  “Snore, snore, snore”

Does anyone see the problem?  Yup, me too!

The Funny:  SuZan is home decorator extraordinaire.  Really.  She’s got an eye.  Me?  I’m home put stuff anywhere it lands. Not so good.  The funny part?  The master bedroom ROCKS!  Seriously.  It’s got a sitting room with a fireplace.  I’m considering buying a dorm fridge (you know, the one with the microwave on top).  I could go days……..days I tell ya without ever having to come out and face reality.  Anyway, my 15 year old G told SuZan and I “Mom, don’t do anything in your bedroom.  Let Miss SuZan do it.  That way it will look good!” 

LOL!  Those were my thoughts exactly!  So, Miss SuZan, whenever you’re ready!

Comcast Cable:  Fuckers.  They were supposed to be there yesterday between 8 am and 11 am.  When hubs called at 2:00 he was told we were still on the schedule and someone would be out.  When I called at 5:30, they apologized, gave me a $20 credit, said they’d expedite our order, and someone would be calling me in 30 minutes with an ETA.  Um, I’m still waiting!!!!!!!!!!!  When hubs called last night at midnight cause according to their website they have 24 hour customer service, he got a recording saying they were closed and their hours are 8-5 or some such bull shit. 

Is it just me or is this bad service?  Because really, I don’t care that they overbooked.  That’s not my problem.

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    “comcast sucks the big green weenie.” Dutifully noted.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    The only sure way to get the cable guy to show up is to make everyone leave… of course then,since you weren’t there when they rushed over, you’ll have to wait another week… I don’t think I’ll ever understand why it’s do damn hard for the cable guy to come by at a decent time and when they say they will. 😛

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * SuZan says:

    Time Warner was a pain in the ass but not even close to Comcast.

    I really hate them.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

