Celebrating Women for the Real World



Comcast Cable – What a Joke

Dear Comcast Cable:

You were supposed to show up and install internet and cable at our new home yesterday.  You didn’t show.  We called twice to check.  Never were we told that someone attempted to show but no one was home which is in fact untrue as three people (THAT’s 3 in case you can’t read) were home ALL DAY!!!!!!  (We had a water leak and had to wait for a service man.  We had no choice but to be home).  When no one showed we called and were assured that we were still on the list and scheduled for installation.  In fact, the second customer service rep I spoke with not only apologized, he said he’d give me a $20 credit on the account (No, I won’t hold my breath).

Now today.  Today we call and we were informed that we weren’t home?  I think not.  Not only did you lie, you told me that we’d just have to reschedule and the next available day is July 9th!  July 9th!   What a joke!  What kind of crack are you smokin?  But then, the joke is obviously on us.

Why?  Well because my husband’s source of income relies 98% on having reliable, high-speed interent.  You may have heard of him.  He is JK at JKontherun.  Yes, it’s a technical blog.  He also contract for “big oil company”.  We need our money honey.  BTW, Yes, he will slam you on his technical blog.  I will slam you on this little old mommy blog.  One more thing, he is a contributing columnist for the Houston Chronicle.  You’re lucky, he won’t slam you on the Chronicle because he said all that would do is make him more angry.  Me on the the other hand?  I don’t care about angry.  I hate you.  I really do.  If I could talk Mr. JK into using another service, I would.  I would switch in a NY second! 

I have no further words to waste on what is absolutely a losing battle.  I concede.  If I were a guy, you’d have me by the balls.  Heck, if it helps you feel better to have me admit defeat then I shall.  I’ll say it again….you win!  Now can you come out and install?  Really, momma needs to eat and that won’t happen if daddy can’t earn some money.  What does daddy need to earn that money?  INTERNET SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!

That is all. 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anita says:

    Don’t feel bad…a meme was arrested back east here a couple years ago for violence at the local Comcast office for the very same thing!!!! you are NOT alone…that’s why I do the satellite thing…that won’t help for internet though:)
    Check it out…
    http://dcist.com/2007/10/09/75yearold_arres.php

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * anita says:

    oh, and you HAVE to check these out too!!!
    http://www.comcastmustdie.com/
    http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/10/17/AR2007101702359.html

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * traci says:

    I had some issues with Comcast a few years back. I was pissed beyond pissed. I wrote to this email address:

    ESL_corp@cable.comcast.com

    and provided all the necessary info and vented my anger. I got nearly immediate (ok, it was probably a few hours but still…July 9th? No freakin’ way!) help to remedy the problems I was having.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Aimee says:

    The exact same thing happened to me when I moved to Dallas. Comcast claimed I wasn’t home. I was sitting in a completely empty apartment for 5 hours.

    I wrote a blog post about it back wehn I was still blogging regularly. It was under Waste of Space Monday but I can’t seem to find it here at work.

    I fought on the phone with supervisors until I ended up with 1 month free, a $100 credit and a free DVR.

    Don’t stop fighting, you will eventually get someone that will help.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Aimee says:

    http://thestolenolive.net/tapenade/?p=595

    Found it!

    Don’t stop fighting. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Sheri says:

    Update…………………….

    There will be someone out to install by 5:00 today. Should I hold my breath?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * SuZan says:

    No….what ever you do….DON’T hold your breath.

    You see they are right, Comcast is just sooooo Comcastic!

    asshats!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Big G says:

    Those ASS WIPES did the same thing to my mom. I was told that their policy is to make contact by phone before the tech can come to the door. Funny thing, her phone service was not connected yet and still they kept calling and saying no one was home. Their service sucks !!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. Being a blogger works wonders. I was called by Comcastic corporate office at noon and told that someone would be by today to do the install. The techs showed up at 4:45 and had it all done by 7 pm. They still suck but it shows it’s not what you know but who you know.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * Tammy says:

    ASSHOLES.

    HATE.

    STAB.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * Kat says:

    ditto what Tammy said.

    When my complex switched from crappy satellite to Comcast I had to call the manager and have her call the head person to get someone out to switch my cable. Then? The ‘sales’ lady who had initially set me up for like a three week in the future switch chewed me out over the phone for messing up her comission. ASSHATS.

    Am super impressed that James was able to get them to butst their ass and get out there. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  12. * meritt says:

    I’m SORRY!!!!

    The part that burns me the most is when they LIE ABOUT IT.

    Remember FedEx lied to me too about the same thing? “We came… you weren’t home and didn’t answer the door…”

    BULL CRAP – I WATCHED YOUR DRIVER LEAVE MY CUL DE SAC and called them within 20 seconds.

    I hate liars.

    Hate.

    Them.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Karen says:

    They lie. ANd they have no decent customer service. I was told I’d get a $20 credit one time, too. Never happened.

    We switched. We now have AT&T for everything – cable, DSL Internets stuff, cell phones, land line phone. Reception and service is just fine, thank you. In our part of the city, we have wi-fi and it’s cool with the cable service.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

