Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Portrait Friday…Our future!

SPF BUTTON

Woo Hoo  TGIF!  Of course that means that it is time for Stuff Portrait Friday, brought to you by the lovely Kristine.  Today Mrs. Random & Odd is telling us that “Children are our Future” – so show her that quote in a picture.

Since I only have one of those curtain climbers this was easy…So here we go…….

As parents we start out full of hope for our children, and try to surround them with positive influences…

SPF 6/27

I have always loved the look of innocence and wonder in all children’s eyes. My own was no different.

You try to teach them to make good choices, to encourage them to explore and learn; and what do they do the moment they turn 18?

SPF 6/27

Jump out of a perfectly good air plane!

All in all, this kid has been a good one. I’m rather enjoying watching him grow up, and make plans. As his mom, I hope he is able to realize his hopes, dreams and wishes.

SPF 6/27

At times I want to thump him on his head, but most of the time I am honored to look at him and say I’m so glad you are our future!  (now if he could just get through college algebra).

 

so tell us…did you play?
 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Army of Mom says:

    Ohmygosh. That’s your BABY? I don’t know how I’m going to handle my babies growing up to be men and women!!!!

    I love the skydiving shot. That is too cool. And, his little bookworm shot … man, I need more tissues.

    I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Awwww, G2 was such a cutie-patootie when he was little! I’m cracking up over the sky diving shot! hahahahaha!

    College Algebra sucks. That’s just the way it goes. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kristine says:

    I love the contrast between the two pictures, yet totally the same boy!

    College Algebra is HARD!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Bridgett says:

    College algebra isn’t hard…it just moves too fast… That’s a wonderful progression, very on topic! And I played…

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Kelly says:

    Look at that handsome young man. Where did the little boy go? Love it!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * connie says:

    I like the jumping out of a plane photo. Did you go too? I played.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  7. * LisaS says:

    I’m with Bridgett on the algebra … and that is a great sequence.

    I played too!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  8. * Jill says:

    Way to go G2!!!! Skydvining is awesome!!!! I am proud he is our future too! Handsome picture. I don’t know how to play.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

