Celebrating Women for the Real World



Two Chicks and A Truck (Sometimes Three)

Now THAT title should spark some interest!

I’m moving.  What?  You didn’t know Oh, I’m SO moving.  I have two more days of sleeping is this hell hole.  Then I’m out.  Can.Not.Wait. 

What?  Oh, the title.  Yeah.  See, SuZan got hooked offered to help.  Man, I’m going to have to take her out for some Mexican (or steak) when this is all over.  Really.  She kicks ASS!  SuZan, my daughter and I have emptied a storage room, cleared an attic, and filled a storage room all in the matter of 3 days.  No kidding.  But after tonight, SuZan may not be so willing to help. 

See, we almost had to sleep in the storage unit tonight.  Why?  Well, we emptied the attic and filled up Big G’s truck (thank you Big G)  with Christmas decorations to take to storage.  Yes, my Christmas decorations fill up an entire storage unit sans two bikes, a breakfast table, buffet and hutch.  We’re so proud of what we accomplished tonight and figured we deserved a coffee break.  After our break we head to storage.  As we pull iin to the storage center we see a sign saying “Gate locks at 9:00”.  The problem?  It was 8:56.  I look at her, she looks at me.  I jump out of the truck and enter the code.  We zip around the corner to my unit.  I jump out, unlock the door, turn on the lights, then……….WE KICKED ASS AGAIN!  the entire truck unloaded, two doors relocked, in the truck and entering the code to exit the gate….in SIX minutes!  I’m not shitting you!  Six freakin minutes!  We SO rock!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    So… the gate really didn’t lock closed at 9:00? Or were they 2 minutes off?

    Hee hee.

    Seriously though – you guys rock cuz I would have turned around and gone home! LOL.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    AWESOME! You girls do rock.

    I so know who to call should I ever move again. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Want the job done? Send a woman. Excellent, Ladies.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    First you ladies rock!

    Second, I suck, as I hate moving. 🙂 Need me to throw a party? I’m there. Need me to do awkward heavy lifting and sweating… nowhere to be found. 🙂

    Third – I would like to point out that in all of this, you both are still not utilizing the fabulousness that is child labor, other than J… I say, make the boys do it! 🙂 heehee

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Aimee says:

    Um.

    I’m moving on August 15th. Anyone wanna help?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * SuZan says:

    MOVING???…..no hablo ingles!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * Sheri says:

    LOL – Meritt – either they saw us on camera and felt sorry, or, the timer must be off. Either way, lucky us! Of course, as soon as the thought of being stuck in there all night hit – I had to pee!

    Kat – Child labor – yes, a completely different chapter. All I can say is, if I become and lesbian and SuZan becomes a lesbian, we’re going to mary each other. She’s got “the look” that scares the boys into workin! Oh, and party throwin – may need your help to plan a block party. Sho nough!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Jill says:

    You girls are AWESOME! 6 minutes!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * Kami says:

    LMAO, Suz.

    You girls ROCK!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

