Celebrating Women for the Real World



I’m, um, packing!?!

Really, I am.  I know it LOOKS as if I’m blogging, but really, I’m not.  Well, maybe I am.  I think I have moving ADD.  I sat down at my desk to empty the drawers.  I saw my ipod and realized it needed to be charged.  I turned on my computer to charge the ipod and figured I’d check my email.  After checking email I figured I check a few blogs.  Um, that was 30 minutes ago.  Ugh.  And the movers come 6/29? 

Better get busy!

Does anyone else have house work ADD?  You know, you go to empty the trash but see a pile of mail.  You go to look through the mail and notice the trash can needs to be emptied.  On the way to empty the trash can you see the flowers need to be watered……etc, etc.  Anyone?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jill says:

    Amen Sister! I have house work ADD and job ADD and shopping ADD and. I can’t even go to the bathroom without finding something else that has to be done – you know since I am going in that direction I should carry those towels that need putting up, wait I need to clean the cat box while I am here in the laundry room, let me grab a cola out of the fridge – now what was I going to do, oh yeah go to the bathroom before I have an accident. Hmm, was that TMI?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Moi says:

    You get up from your computer?

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Moi says:

    Ummm … I mean that in a “I am so impressed because I can’t do that myself” kind of way.

    8^)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    All the damn time!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  5. * meritt says:

    Is that ADD? I just figured it was my personality.

    Seriously.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  6. * Kat says:

    I’m totally the same way! Take for instance when… oh look! Soemthing shiny!

    What was I talking about? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

