Celebrating Women for the Real World



Happy Monday

I hope everyone had a great Father’s Day.  We didn’t do much besides pack.  I just love moving…..NOT!  Actually, it’s kind of exciting.  I still have this problem where I over schedule myself.  I have big ambitions, just not a whole lot of time!  It will be over soon!

Let’s see, oh, I had to go to the mall to get a certain cool cat a father’s day gift.  One he doesn’t know about yet.  It’s at the new house.  He’ll have to go over there to see.  The other he got this morning.  Jeez.   Mind out of the gutter!  He got cologne!

While I was at the mall, I thought I’d pop into the Coach store just to see what they had.  Looky what I got….for only $60!

Yup, shoes, a bag and a wallet.  Nope.  They’re not fake.  See, the “c’s” don’t over lap at all.  If they were fake, the c’s would over lap.  No, I got $500 worth of stuff for $60.  I had a preferred customer 25% of my ENTIRE PURCHASE coupon, AND a $350 gift card from my bosses.  My portion came to $60.  I was as giddy as a teenager at her first boy/girl party! 

On a final note, tell me if you don’t think the picture below is slightly creepy:

That sugar figure was on my BDay cake.  It worked with the rest of the cake, but by itself it creeped me out a bit.  My son said it looked like a dead person.  It really does!  But you know, I’m having a really hard time throwing it away.  It’s just so cute and it was part of my cake which was part of my special day.  Maybe if my family is lucky, ants will overtake us and carry her away!  Now THAT would be creepy!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * meritt says:

    It does look like a dead person! IF you know, you chose to be buried in a purple bikini. 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Kat says:

    I am drooling over your new goodies! Way to go on the savings!

    Well, had you not eaten the margarita glass she was holding on top of the flowers, she might still look all happy… not that I encouraged you to eat the glass part or anything… she’s just in mourning for her missing margarita. 🙂

    This could be an interesting experiment, seeing how the flowers on the cake were made out of the same fondant… how long will she retain her figure or dissolve???? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Sheri says:

    Totally forgot about the margarita glass! Guess that’s a sign that I maybe had one to many? You’re right, wouldn’t be quite so creepy with the glass. The toothpick – kind of looks like a dagger!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. * SuZan says:

    YOU ATE THE MARGARITA GLASS???!!!?? Where was I? How did I not know? Sigh! Further, I don’t even remember a margarita glass on the girl. Yikes!

    Good job on the purchase. I think I will gladly help you move those shoes to the new place (right, hehehe).

    LYMI!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Kat says:

    I present Exhibit ‘A’:

    Sugar Mama...

    the not creepy sugar mama… 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * Kami says:

    You totally scored!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Jill says:

    Ok – I don’t remember the margarita glass either!! Maybe get a little bowl of sand and a barbie beach towel, then it wouldn’t be so creepy.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Tammy says:

    SCORE!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

