Celebrating Women for the Real World



I’ve got five minutes

My goodness.  What a busy, busy month.  As you’ve read, we’ve been blowing and going since the last week of May.  I’m ready to get back on track.  I’ve been eating horribly and going to the gym seems to fall last on the list. 

Several of you asked how 40 feels.  It feels just fine.  Really, it’s way better than 30.  I feel great.  I handle MOST situations better than I used to, when I get to that breaking point when enough is enough, I have no qualms about chillin.

College kid is now working kid. I’m very proud of him.  He’s being a hard, dedicated worker.  He still seems to think that I’m here to do everything for him.  He’ll learn. 

My youngest turned 15 yesterday.  15!  He’s checking into driver’s ed.  I’m so not ready for that.  Strength and conditioning training started at the high school on Monday.  I’m glad he’s doing it as he’ll meet a lot of kids including upper class-man.  Hopefully the transition to high school won’t be too hard. 

Well, my five minutes turned into 10.  Guess I better get moving.  So that you’ll have something to smile about, here is a recent text convo between daughter and I:

“Mom, Oreo (the dog) needs to go to the groomer!”

“I know.  I’ll try to get him in this week.”

“Good, cause he’s sitting on my head and he smells like funky monkey butt!”

“You’re scaring me.”

“Why?”

“Cause now I have to figure out how you know what funky monkey butt smells like!”  LOL

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * SuZan says:

    Bwahahahahah….J cracks me up! I want to know how she knows what funky monkey butt smells like. G driving?? Lord now I feel old.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Christie says:

    hehehe 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    And now her head smells like funky monkey butt.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kat says:

    Funky monkey butt?? Can’t.Stop.Laughing. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

