Celebrating Women for the Real World



Lordy Lordy…guess who turned 40!

Sheri's 40th Birthday

Sheri has hit the big 40!

We just couldn’t have it pass without the proper festivities! Kat and I (mainly Kat) planned the big bash for her and I must say everyone had a great time! We started the day off by sending Sheri off for a massage. We had her hubs James meet up with her for lunch and a movie. Meanwhile, Sheri’s daughter J, Kat and I decorated the house for the Luau. The decorating was orchestrated by Kat, I’d say we did a great job.

Sheri's 40th Birthday

Sheri's 40th Birthday

The Tiki Bar Room

Sheri's 40th Birthday

Sheri & James were hot!

Sheri's 40th Birthday

The food was great!

Sheri's 40th Birthday

The Birthday Cake

Sheri's 40th Birthday

We even had candles in the hot-tub

The Birthday Girl had a great time and I must say, Kat SHOULD start a business as a Party Planner. She had everything scheduled down to perfection! I do have to add that would couldn’t have pulled it off without the help from Sheri’s daughter J, she ran errands, and was out there sweating her ass off with us decorating the great outdoors.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * sheri says:

    OMG! You guys are freakin awesome! I had the BEST time. Everything looked great!

    So what should we call Kat’s business? I’m thinking Party Planning by Kat? I’ll print the flyers and set up a web page.

    I’m thinking the housewarming party may be a luau theme!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    So much fun! I slept until noon today I was so worn out! πŸ™‚ Happy Birthday again Sheri!

    Let’s focus on one job at a time… back to work tomorrow and all that! πŸ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Nancy says:

    Happy Birthday Sheri, I’m glad to see you had a much more festive birthday than I. sigh

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Missy says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHERI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Christie says:

    WOOOHOOO happy birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Tammy says:

    Kat – OCD, say what? πŸ™‚

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHERI!!!

    I’m so very bummed that I missed it.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Kelly says:

    That party looks awesome! Happy Be-lated Birthday Sheri!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  8. * meritt says:

    Even though I wasn’t there (I was braving flooded roads to celebrate my FIL’s 80th and Grandma’s 81st) I DID think of you guys!!! Hope it was a memorable birthday – aw heck, I know it was! πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

