Celebrating Women for the Real World



Stuff Protrait Friday…through the eyes of a child

SPF BUTTON

Wow Friday already?  Life has been crazy with the end of school so Sheri has had to carry the load, but, I’m back and it is Friday and time for SPF.  Today Kristine wants us to allow our child to take the camera and find something they like to take a picture of.  Do not prompt them on what to take, leave them to themselves to pick it.

Being that my child is 19, you can imagine that he would just look at me funny if I followed instructions.  So I will give to you a photo that G2 took of his dad on one of their high adventure trips in Colorado a few years ago.  What is funny is that everyone was taking turns taking each others picture, but G2 offset his dad in the picture to also highlight the landscape.  I love this photo and so does his dad.  Big G uses it as his header for his blog: Lone Star Scouter.

SPF 6/6

Gorgeous isn’t it?

I’ll go ahead and throw in a bonus…the theme for today is “through the eyes of a child” but I will give you “the eyes of my child” back when he was a toddler and life was nothing but wonder.

SPF 6/6

He was such a cute kid….opinion bias of course…

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Christie says:

    FIRST BI-OTHCHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    oh yeah, *cough* um….

    happy spf! Loved the photos! 😀

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Army of Mom says:

    Kids do come up with great perspective of what they see. 🙂

    Good one. I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Tammy says:

    What a sweet baby!

    I played!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  4. Nice twist on the theme!

    Thanks for stopping by mine 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Tutu says:

    He had an eye for composition–looks great.
    I played too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  6. * kim says:

    that is a great picture. he’s got a good eye – and he was very cute 😉

    happy SPF and thanks for stopping by.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  7. * Sheri says:

    THATS little G? So cute!

    I love that pic! Awesome!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  8. * Viviane says:

    That is a really great picture! And what a cutie he was. I played too. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  9. * jana says:

    Oh what a sweet baby! I love the mountain picture as well.

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  10. * ~Easy says:

    The first one is a great pic. G has a good eye.

    And I’ve only ever seen 2 cuter kids in my life 😉

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

