Celebrating Women for the Real World



OK, I’m Sick

Remember yesterday’s post?  No?  Go read.  You back?  OK, then please be patient while I piss and moan.

The pain is not severe, but now I have that “every limb on my body feels as if it weighs 110 lbs.”  feeling along with that “am I going to shit my pants if I fart” feeling.  I can’t like that.  I have the urge to be vertical.  Not an option.  See, due to some things that make me really angry that I can’t talk about on the blog, I haven’t done the billing for the firm.  Not my fault, but, I am the one who has to pay for it with long hours and stressful deadlines.  I feel so shitty that I can’t even be stressed.  I just basically don’t care.

Now, the things I do care about.  There is no way my body will make it to the gym tonight.  I also was supposed to start packing three areas of the house tonight so that we can take some stuff to the new house tomorrow.  Tomorrow I’m supposed to take some stuff to the new house.  Then I have a party to be ready for on Saturday?

Trying to set priorities here people.  Who thinks I should skip the packing tonight and rest?  Anyone?  Let me know.  I’ll feel so much better if someone concurs!  Cause, really, in my book it is more important to feel good on Saturday so as to consume large quantities of adult beverages!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Big G says:

    what ever you do, DO NOT SNEEZE! It may come out the other end………

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kat says:

    Okay, my vote? Get your ass on the couch and don’t move. You MUST be 100% on Saturday – everything else can wait. 🙂 Besides, you have teenagers who are perfectly capable of packing – remember my belief in child labor? 😉 hahahaha

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Kelly says:

    Don’t mess with salmonila! Get your butt back to bed!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Karen says:

    Really, take it easy and let yourself get better. That is some nasty stuff.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Kami says:

    Get. In. Bed.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. Many thanks extremely useful. Will certainly share site with my friends.|

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

