Celebrating Women for the Real World



Damn Tomatoes

Tomatoes have toes when there’s more than one, yes?  Heck, I’ll just run spell check……  Good news friends, all that money my parents spent on schooling paid off.  When there is more than one, a tomato grows toes! 

I went to lunch yesterday and had a salad with grilled tuna, no dressing.  This particular restaurant has home made pico de gallo.  I always dump a nice scoopful over the tuna and squeeze a few limes.  Presto – no dressing needed.  I did as such, got back to the office, then sudden pain seized my innards from my boobs to my nether region.  I thought it strange and figured it was just gas (need I remind you of my inept ability to make my ass laugh).  It still hurt when I got home.  It hurt while at the gym.  It hurt when I laid in bed.  It was so bad, it was taking my breath away.  Tums, tea, heating pad, deep breathing……nothing worked.  Finally I curled into the fetal position while hugging my pillow.  That helped for an hour.  I got up and thought perhaps it was a bladder infection as I had that urge to pee.  Nope, no relief.  I tried my right side, my left side, my back, my stomach (stupid); nothing.

I due have hypochondriac tendencies and was sure that I now had some disease that was slowly eating my body from the inside out.  But I got up and came into work anyway cause, if I’m going to croak, I want my desk to be neat and tidy.  Low and behold one of my favorite bitches sent this link:

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/news/releases/20080603.shtm

Yup, tomatoes all over my salad, pain starting thereafter, 4 – 7 days to recover.

Honey – I need to rest tonight.  The article says so.  Love you!

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tammy says:

    O
    M
    G

    This. Just. Sucks. Ass.

    For this, someone deserves a roundhouse kick.

    And perhaps they need to hear some ass laughing. I know I enjoyed it.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Kelly says:

    Yuck! So sorry!

    So if a Tomato has “toes”, what does a Potato have?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    Yeah, when I got up this morning my husband asked if I’d heard about the tomatoes. They told me all about it on the early morning news. Yuk. I’m glad I didn’t serve the Roma tomatoes I just bought yesterday at Kroger – one of the stores mentioned.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    Oh no! I’ve been following this story for the last 1 1/2 days… you are the second person that I know that it’s effected!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  5. * Kat says:

    Okay, this is simply unacceptable!!! Methinks a massage will make you ALL better! I guess no bloody mary’s on Saturday’s menu then? hmmm…

    Feel better!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago
  6. * Nancy says:

    Bloody Marys should be fine, the juice is pasturized at the company…

    I posted about the recall on my site and my stats counter went CRAZY. I’m almost mad, ’cause the post I put up took me about 10 minutes or so to do, and gets all the attention, but I spent a couple of hours taking pictures, composing a post, not to mention the time in the garden…and I don’t get near the attention.

    It is just crazy.

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

