Celebrating Women for the Real World



SPF…..(kick my heels up and SHOUT)!

SPF BUTTON

Woo Hoo!  We made it…it is Friday and time for SPF.  Today Kristine wants us to take a picture of our self or someone in music (playing an instrument, dancing, getting ready for a dance getting into music..whatever)

The pictures are not exactly of someone, but he is a member of our family.  Meet Zeus, he is our spoiled puppy (well he thinks he’s a puppy) who loves people!  He doesn’t care where he is (inside or outside) as long as he is with people.  He loves to fetch tennis balls and can jump quite high going after them.

When I see these pictures I think of the song: “SHOUT”

 SPF 5/23

SPF 5/23

SPF 5/23

Well…………………
You know you make me want to (SHOUT)
Kick my heels up and (SHOUT)
Throw my hands up and (SHOUT)
Throw my head back and (SHOUT)
Come on now (SHOUT)
Don’t forget to say you will
Don’t forget to say-yay-ay-ay-ay (SAY YOU WILL)
Say it right now baby (SAY YOU WILL)
Come On, Come On (SAY YOU WILL)
Say that a youoooo (SAY YOU WILL)

My favorite version of the song is by Otis Day & The Knights. After all I first heard it in the movie “Animal House”. How appropriate is that!!!

Did you play?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tutu says:

    thank you ladies for putting that song in my head for the day . . . looks like a fun dog

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Tammy says:

    LOVE
    THIS
    DOG!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Army of Mom says:

    That is too funny! I was thinking of Jump by Van Halen when I saw your picture! LOL

    I played, too.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Angela says:

    What fun pictures! I love that song by the way. 🙂

    I played too.

    Happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Christie says:

    hahahhahahaa!

    great spf 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Moi says:

    Very nice! I played by my own rules … but I played. 8^)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  7. * amy says:

    I love dogs that dance! I played too:)

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  8. * Kristine says:

    OMG! your dog dancing looks more like me ACTUALLY dancing!

    Awesome. I am so glad you played.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  9. * ~Easy says:

    Oh, that’s awesome. My current dog is not a jumper at all.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  10. * vixensden says:

    Great shots. That last one is just FUN.

    Happy Friday.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  11. * celebratingwomen says:

    Love that song! Love that dog!

    Yes – song now stuck in head! Oh lord.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  12. Your dog sure has the moves!
    I played.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  13. * Nancy says:

    Oh, that does remind me of our dancing dog, Brain. I hope he’s still dancing by the Rainbow Bridge.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  14. * Uzz says:

    That is way too funny! That last one had me laughing pretty good!!!

    I played…and humiliated myself this week, so come by for the spectacle!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  15. * Kami says:

    I LOVE that dog.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  16. * jana says:

    that dog is great and having a lot of fun obviously!

    I played, happy SPF!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  17. * Viviane says:

    Haha those pics are fun! Thanks for your comment.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  18. * Kat says:

    LOVE THAT DOG!!!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

