Celebrating Women for the Real World



I Was Violated And Didn’t Even Get A Kiss

Interesting title, no?

Sorry for the lack of posting.  SuZan is dealing with the whirlwind called “the end of school” and I’ve been dealing with work and a whirlwind called “another child graduating”.  Oh, and moving.  Yes, my friends, fun times.

Did I tell ya I’m going to turn 40 and will have a daughter graduate all in the same weekend?  Yup, sho am!  I’m not having a problem with the turning 40, but my baby girl graduating?  Wow.  I’ll only have one baby left.  Will I make it through another 4 years of high school?  At least he’ll have his older brother and sister around to kick his butt!  Let me tell you, these boys occasionally need a good butt kicking!

Oh, and it looks like we can start moving into the new house on the 1st.  I’m really excited.  We’ll have the course of 2 months to move from one house to another.  I hate moving, but, this will make the whole thing go a bit smoother.  Just so you know, once I’m all moved in and set up, we are going to have a blow-out at the new digs!  Girls Night!  Woo Hoo!  If you think you want to venture to HTown, shoot me an email.  I can’t decide if I want to do it before summer is over or after school begins.  With school usually comes busy schedules.  Let me know what y’all think!

Now, onto the violating.  I went to the gyno yesterday.  Did she ask me how I’ve been since the last time I was violated?  No.  Did she mention that I’ve lost 23 lbs. since our last visit?  No.  Did she ask me if I had any concerns?  No.  Just a squeeze, squeeze of the old boob, a push on the abdomen and then, well, push, pull, scrape…..enough said.  “OK, see you next year.”  That’s it!  Gawd, she could have at least warmed her hands!

Enough for today.  Hopefully we’ll get to post tomorrow.  I’ll try to get hubs to scan in some grad pics of daughter.

Ta for now.  LYMI!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Moi says:

    Nothing, NOTHING worse than the cold hands on the cooter.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Nancy says:

    Congratulations for the new house, the graduating daughter, and most importantly…the POWER birthday.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Karen says:

    It’s all crazy good – except for the cold hands thing. We got the official ok for son’s first choice of college today – son thought he’d take his sweet time on the whole applying for college thing. Plus, he got a Dean’s Scholarship from the college, a very pleasant surprise. Not a free ride but sweet. Good luck to your daughter.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago
  4. * meritt says:

    It’s been a really long time since I’ve been violated that way. Like, 5 years I think.

    Shhh.

    I know.

    I KNOW.

    I KNOW!!!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

