Celebrating Women for the Real World



Blame Hubs

He didn’t scan those pictures.  Everyone tell him how sad you are that you didn’t get to see our grand babies!  They are soooooooo cute.

I need some help.  I’m letting myself become a door mat.  So many people count on me to get stuff done.  I sometimes forget to say no.  I sometimes feel guilty when I ask for help.  Stupid, I know.  But that’s just how I roll.  Then eventually I’ll blow up and melt down.  It’s not that I don’t have time for myself because I do.  I try to go to the gym at least 5 times a week.  I guess that’s taking too much time away from my family responsibilities.  No one has said anything directly.  It’s always an indirect comment.  Should I feel guilty for working out so much?  I thought everyone would be proud of me.  Maybe they are?  Maybe I’m just reading too much into everything.  I usually do.

Must go.  The bitch factor at the office is high today.  Seeing as I’m one of the head bitches I guess I better go.

Ta for now!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kat says:

    So you’re spending a whole say, 5 hours away from home doing something that not only improves your health and reduces stress and makes you feel better about yourself and you’re getting grief? Um, it’s time to pass out the big-kid pills.

    Just how many hours does everyone else spend doing what they want when they want to regardless of how it affects you? Uh-huh…

    Everyone in your home is old enough to not only cook for themselves, but to do other household chores, so it’s not like you’ve abandoned anyone to a cruel fate. Put your foot down, you’ve given and given and given of yourself for years and dammit, you deserve 5 hours of time to yourself!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  2. * Kelly says:

    Hang in there! It is OK to say no, its just hard to learn to say it!

    I am proud of you – I can’t even get myself motiviated to “join” a gym!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  3. * eaucanada says:

    Personally, I am more than a little devastated that hubs did not scan those pics.

    Also, boo to others on the passive aggressive crap. I can’t like that at all. Don’t make me come over there and get all regular aggressive on them.

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  4. * Moi says:

    OK … my regular ID has returned. That’s better.

    8^)

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  5. * meritt says:

    I’ve heard that once you get into working out regularly it’s almost like an addiction. Not that I’ve ever worked out… bah ha ha ha. So I really don’t have a clue what to tell ya on that except working full time and working out 5 days a week probably does take family time away – but on the flip side it’s not like you have itty bitty tiny children in the home that ‘need’ you there every second. 🙂

    Sorry not to see the photos. You know how I adore babies!!!!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  6. * Sheri says:

    Updated to add…..

    It worked. The guilt…..he scanned the pics. If we don’t play SPF tomorrow, behold, you will see babies!

    Oh, and this morning – I was more or less having a pitty party. All better now. I let comments get to me when I shouldn’t. Heck half the time the older two aren’t home. It’s when they are home and I’m not that they seem to think that I should be there waiting. I told them to come to the gym and we’ll have plenty of family time!

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  7. * Faye says:

    Five whole hours spent each week on yourself?? Well, maybe they could, say, do their chores or talk to a friend on the phone, or, or…they need to get a life. Ok…that was weird…since when do we have to tell them to go do something while we’re entertaining ourselves…haha
    You are even entitled to a pity-party 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago
  8. * Christie says:

    It’s hard not to be a doormat sometimes 🙂

    | Reply Posted 9 years ago


Leave a Reply

